Posting your rating...
Pink Pigeon Original rum

Pink Pigeon Original

Mauritius | Spiced

6.0/10 (45 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
6
15
11
5
1
1

Rate Pink Pigeon Original

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

45 Pink Pigeon Original ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

A couple of very generous glasses Provided by a friend proved pleasant. Quite nice if a little harsh on its own and fairly ordinary with a coke. I tried with a less sweet diet coke too as its already sugary to taste but it came up a little dull for me. All in all ok but nothing special

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tcrum from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

A vanilla ice cream tinge to a light flavour. An almost thick consistency yet easy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Distinctive. Vanilla. Not too many spiced rums that i like neat and in mixers but this is. 6.5

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nico from France with 15 ratings

Un rhum avec un gout de vanille prononcé mais pas désagréable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

I tried this rum on Mauritius. Very nice rum, sweet vanilla punch... good rum for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 87 ratings

After reading some average reviews, I didn't hold out much hope, but was pleasantly surprised that this was a nice drinkable rum straight.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by KONIKPK from Slovakia with 2 ratings

Very nice rum. Light vanilla smell, complex taste, but think its for girls :)

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Pink Pigeon has a pretty decent bottle design but very unattractive light amber color. The smell is exactly like a vanilla toothpaste would taste if it would exist. Maybe a vanilla flavored mouthwash is a close comparison point. Taste is overwhelming vanilla. Not a success by any measure.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

I'm not keen on this, but it is different, I'll give it that. It has a vanilla flavour but not the strongest one. It does taste more of white chocolate than anything else. There's a small kick at the end, so I wouldn't call it smooth. It has a few flavours in it I can't quite place...rose and violet creams maybe?

It's kind of a more subtle version of Rolling Calf - not as smooth or spicey, but much more like a traditional rum.

On the other hand, it was a cloying sweetness that I don't like. I like sweet, but not this type of sweet. The St Aubin's Vanilla rum is much nicer.

When you put a drop of water in this, it calms the perfume down and is a little nicer.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Malei from France with 77 ratings

De couleur très clair. Un nez vanille. Une attaque vanille, puis une grosse note d'alcool, mais l'ensemble reste bien rond.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Milan Barancik from Slovakia with 6 ratings

Try with your girlfriends guys but alone I think it is just liquer