Posting your rating...
Pampero Especial rum

Rate Pampero Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Pampero Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Mati from Poland with 15 ratings

In my opinion one of The best Cuba libre rum;) spicy with enough sweetness, nice carmel smell

Posted about 5 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

it mixes very well with Coke. I usually squeeze a half lime per drink to cut through the excess sweetness. Play some nice Latino dancing music and you are in heaven.

Posted over 3 years ago by boogaloodude from Belgium with 11 ratings

Strangely this rum is lower rated than I expected.

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel Růžička from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Suchý rum...příjemný a pitelný 😉 a za tu cenu.....

Posted over 3 years ago by Des Esseintes from Italy with 7 ratings

Well... not the worst neither the best... alcohol here is very perceivable

Posted over 4 years ago by Emilio from Italy with 4 ratings

è forse il rum commerciale per eccellenza. Quasi imbevibile da solo per il pessimo bilanciamento alcolico, acquista senso con cola e ghiaccio. Improponibile.

Posted 21 days ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 32 ratings

It fails, because other brands are better for mixing. One of the most commercial, only Bacardi of the same range is worse...

Posted about 1 month ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 5.5/10
sweetness - 6.5/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Posted 2 months ago by David from Spain with 14 ratings

Although I never drink rum mixed or with ice, I was not loving it straight so I said why not? So I mixed it with coke 1/3 and ice (what we call "cubata" in Spain")and it is delicious that way. Lovely bottle.

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 2 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

Le falta maduración, no está demasiado fuerte pero por lo que cuesta 7'5/ L pues para tenerlo vale, los he probado peores....pero vamos tampoco es un error y como todo en esta vida lo hay mejor y peor y te lo puedes tomar a palo seco con el refresco que más te guste .......

Posted 2 months ago by SampeiFanClub from Italy with 3 ratings

Dopo aver letto certe recensioni negative qui dentro, mi ero convinto di non prenderlo, l'ho preso lo stesso e mi sono reso conto che non bisogna mai fidarsi dei pareri degli altri. Odore: caramello e barrique, l'alcol non e' pungente come invece accade con quasi tutti i rum mainstream. Gusto 90% caramello e 10% vaniglia e liquirizia con un forte retrogusto tannico-dolciastro. È quasi un peccato mixarlo nei cocktails

Posted 4 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 50 ratings

Kein Vergleich zum Anniversario, aber mit Cola ganz lecker.

Posted 5 months ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

If you'd be in a bar where you have to chose between this, Bracardi and Captem' Morgen, I'd chose this. If I would have to option to buy it, I would not. For the same price, as I mixer, I would chose the unbeatable Havana Club Anejo Especial.

It fades away into the large group of all the mediocre, rums, intended for the mass consumption, and it fails even at that, as you have far better options for the money.

Just don't bother, or increase the budget and go for the Aniversario 25, instead of this one.

Posted 6 months ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

Nice to mix up with warm cacao in the winter, with a strong caramel cacao taste, banana and plum.

Posted 6 months ago by Raphael from Italy with 8 ratings

Rum adatto solo ad essere mixato per fare cocktails, gli preferisco però per questo scopo l'havana

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Sweet alcoholic drink that is probably essenced to taste a bit like rum. Cheap.

Posted 10 months ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 80 ratings

I rate it a solid 6,...nice taste, a bit alcoholic mixed with a good burn while running down your throat...

I'll keep a bottle...the Anniversario is way better though.

Posted 11 months ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Not worth money. Just pay a bit more and buy Aniversario. Dont waste your time with this one. Aniversario is just a bit more expensive and is ten times better than this.

Posted 12 months ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Jemný rum, dobrý na hromadnú akciu. Ničím výnimočný. Dá sa piť.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Full of sugar. Not really a rum. Yet among those fake very swert rums, it is still ok. Go for Presidente line, if you want sweet yet good (fake) rum. Go for Mount Gay XO, when you are prepared for the real stuff.

Posted over 1 year ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Rum bez výraznější nasládlosti, do celkového hodnocení zohledněna i pořizovací cena.

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

This is my go to rum when I need something to drink when attending a party for example, then everybody drink some cheap whisky, vodka, and I am happy with my Pampero, and my heart is not broken when I have to leave some for the host when getting our od the party. Taste is not very rich, but it has vibes that I love - wooden flavour.

Definitly I will purchase it again and again in the future

Posted over 1 year ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

Tastes are very subtle. It's a pure gold rum with not much flavour, but very little harsh alcohol burn either especially when compared to similarly priced rums. Being affordable and non-offensive means It's a good buy for mixing cocktails or for beach parties as another reviewer suggested.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

OK sweet floral rum, a bit of ethanol showing on the background, not harsh.

Posted over 1 year ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Just wish i could get regular. I found this to be lovely. Little too sweet but otherwise nicely spiced. Was fine to drink neat. Anejo is what i had by the way... In case im reviewing the wrong one