Posting your rating...
Pampero Especial rum

Pampero Especial

Venezuela | Aged

5.4/10(104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
7
38
27
16
4

Rate Pampero Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

104 Pampero Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Given how much money you pay for a bottle of this rum, the taste is not bad at all for the very first sip. I spent the entire party-night drinking this rum and it got better and better with every glass end every sip. Drinkable unmixed but I can imagine enjoying Pampero together with coke. Hundred times better than equally expensive Captain Morgan. 65%

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

If you like to mix with cola, use this one! - Wont drink it on the rocks or straight up, to much burning going on.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Wonky Donkey from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I can see why people say this tastes alcoholy but in coke, i really like it. Better than others, hard to locate easily in the UK

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by inkognito from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Very strong in taste, like pure alcohol. Drinkable with coke, drinking pure only if no other choice. or if you have the need. but hugo's rum gets some sympathy points.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Holger Klages from Germany with 2 ratings

Dieser Rum ist ideal als Basis für einen Cuba Libre. Gern auch ohne Limette.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Drank it at a reggaebar on Crete. The bartender stored it on a shelf at a to high temperature (30 degrees celcius everyday here), so its difficult to give a fair rating. I did find tastes of caramel and a little chocolatte, nothing that lingered thoug. Perhaps better in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

this Venezuelan rum is light on the nose and taste with a fruit dominant palate with a sugary fresh sweetness

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Experience to forget...the only merit, is the vanilla note, if you like it. All the rest, pass over!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by LVazquez from United States with 7 ratings

Was able to sample this thanks to a friendly bartender on a slow lunch hour. She recommended it in Coke, which I enjoyed. Rum&Coke is my go-to cocktail. It was a noticeably nicer version made with the Pampero. Bartender noted (and I agreed) this would not be nice enough to enjoy straight/on the rocks. But for a quick mix with a dash pf flair, this seems good.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Did this as a shot... the inside of my mouth is now disintegrating! "I'm on fire" - a direct quote!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

I bot a bottle of this for 12€ in Málaga. It tastes pretty smooth and is very sippable for the price. Works extremely well in a mojito!