Posting your rating...
Pampero Especial rum

Rate Pampero Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Pampero Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Ein guter Mix-Rum
Etwas stechender Alkohol in der Nase, jedoch auch fruchtige Nuancen.
Im Gaumen, na ja, Spiritus, leichtes Karamell, Trockenfrüchte.
Für leckere Drinks.

A good mix rum
Slightly pungent alcohol in the nose, but also fruity nuances.
In the palate, well, alcohol, light caramel, dry fruits.
For delicious drinks.

Posted about 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

A ok, cheap rum. Probably best to mix with cola or in drinks

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

I had this kn the rocks which was unpleasant however can imagine it being nice as a mixer....

Posted over 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

If you like to mix with cola, use this one! - Wont drink it on the rocks or straight up, to much burning going on.

Posted over 4 years ago by Wonky Donkey from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I can see why people say this tastes alcoholy but in coke, i really like it. Better than others, hard to locate easily in the UK

Posted almost 5 years ago by inkognito from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Very strong in taste, like pure alcohol. Drinkable with coke, drinking pure only if no other choice. or if you have the need. but hugo's rum gets some sympathy points.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Holger Klages from Germany with 2 ratings

Dieser Rum ist ideal als Basis für einen Cuba Libre. Gern auch ohne Limette.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Drank it at a reggaebar on Crete. The bartender stored it on a shelf at a to high temperature (30 degrees celcius everyday here), so its difficult to give a fair rating. I did find tastes of caramel and a little chocolatte, nothing that lingered thoug. Perhaps better in mixed drinks.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 65 ratings

this Venezuelan rum is light on the nose and taste with a fruit dominant palate with a sugary fresh sweetness

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Experience to forget...the only merit, is the vanilla note, if you like it. All the rest, pass over!

Posted almost 5 years ago by LVazquez from United States with 7 ratings

Was able to sample this thanks to a friendly bartender on a slow lunch hour. She recommended it in Coke, which I enjoyed. Rum&Coke is my go-to cocktail. It was a noticeably nicer version made with the Pampero. Bartender noted (and I agreed) this would not be nice enough to enjoy straight/on the rocks. But for a quick mix with a dash pf flair, this seems good.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Did this as a shot... the inside of my mouth is now disintegrating! "I'm on fire" - a direct quote!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

I bot a bottle of this for 12€ in Málaga. It tastes pretty smooth and is very sippable for the price. Works extremely well in a mojito!

Posted about 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

My nose is greated by sweet cocolate, cinnamon and oak. Sipped neat the palette offers notes of chocolate, burt sugar, cinnamon, oak and raisins, but these notes are are little shy and hidden behind the alcohol. For the money this is to be expected though and actually the rum is better then the price suggests. Very recommendable for mixing

Posted about 5 years ago by Passie from Netherlands with 46 ratings

Soft vanilla taste with a spicy feel. But for me a litte too sharp.

Posted about 5 years ago by Erik from Norway with 17 ratings

Think this rum is far to sweet. Feels unnatural. .

Posted over 5 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

I don't know if you can use it for mix, but it's not recommended !

Posted over 5 years ago by David Hollander from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Land van herkomst: Venezuela

Inhoud: 1 liter

Alcoholpercentage: 40%

Pampero Anejo Especial Rum wordt geproduceerd door Destilerias de
Pampero. Een mooie blend uit 2, 3 en 4 jarige in eikenhouten vaten gerijpte
rums. Kruidig zoet en krachtig met aroma.

Is in het begin wel eens door mij gemixt met cola. :-( zal ik nu niet meer doen.

Posted over 5 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Für mich kein Rum den ich pur trinke. Für nen Mixrum vielleicht etwas zu schade, aber so schmeckt er mir

Posted almost 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Decent enough mixing rum for the price tag. Can be sipped but isnt a patch on the Aniversario

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

Posted almost 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Un gran compañero

Posted about 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Just lacks and prominent flavours and a little too sweet but fine with a mixer that doesn't have too strong of a flavour.

Posted over 6 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

only for long drinks o mixed drinks

Posted over 7 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

If you like to have a bit smoother and sweeter profile in your cocktails then this is your choice. It's also a very valuable rum.

Posted over 7 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Unfortunately i tried this guy a while after having a bottle of the Aniversario for a while so maybe it just couldnt live up to that but it seemed lacking when i did try it. Standard amber rum from Venezuela with a light spicy but sweet finish. Just doesn't compare to others in the same bracket.