Posting your rating...
Pampero Especial rum

Pampero Especial

Venezuela | Aged

5.4/10(104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
7
38
27
16
4

Rate Pampero Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

104 Pampero Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Given how much money you pay for a bottle of this rum, the taste is not bad at all for the very first sip. I spent the entire party-night drinking this rum and it got better and better with every glass end every sip. Drinkable unmixed but I can imagine enjoying Pampero together with coke. Hundred times better than equally expensive Captain Morgan. 65%

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Sweet alcoholic drink that is probably essenced to taste a bit like rum. Cheap.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 89 ratings

I rate it a solid 6,...nice taste, a bit alcoholic mixed with a good burn while running down your throat...

I'll keep a bottle...the Anniversario is way better though.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Not worth money. Just pay a bit more and buy Aniversario. Dont waste your time with this one. Aniversario is just a bit more expensive and is ten times better than this.

Small sn%c3%admka

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Jemný rum, dobrý na hromadnú akciu. Ničím výnimočný. Dá sa piť.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Full of sugar. Not really a rum. Yet among those fake very swert rums, it is still ok. Go for Presidente line, if you want sweet yet good (fake) rum. Go for Mount Gay XO, when you are prepared for the real stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Rum bez výraznější nasládlosti, do celkového hodnocení zohledněna i pořizovací cena.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

This is my go to rum when I need something to drink when attending a party for example, then everybody drink some cheap whisky, vodka, and I am happy with my Pampero, and my heart is not broken when I have to leave some for the host when getting our od the party. Taste is not very rich, but it has vibes that I love - wooden flavour.

Definitly I will purchase it again and again in the future

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

Tastes are very subtle. It's a pure gold rum with not much flavour, but very little harsh alcohol burn either especially when compared to similarly priced rums. Being affordable and non-offensive means It's a good buy for mixing cocktails or for beach parties as another reviewer suggested.

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

OK sweet floral rum, a bit of ethanol showing on the background, not harsh.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

Just wish i could get regular. I found this to be lovely. Little too sweet but otherwise nicely spiced. Was fine to drink neat. Anejo is what i had by the way... In case im reviewing the wrong one