Posting your rating...
Pampero Especial rum

Rate Pampero Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Pampero Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Johnny from Belgium with 10 ratings

Bought this one on a holiday trip. Nice rum for the money...

Posted almost 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Pěkně kořenitá vůně, plná včelích pláství, propolisu a do toho hodně citróny. Dotek čokoládové krémovosti. (85 b)
Chuť: Na jazyku olejnatý, spíš suchý, ale troška nasládlosti tu je taky přítomna. Hřebíček. Tělo je tenké, co do chuti je to jen takový základ, vůně tohoto rumu je určitě dál, než chuť samotná. (81 b)
Body: 83/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnáno při posezení s kamarádem v českolipském Baru/Kavárně Kocour. Měl jsem lahev v trochu jiném designu, asi mají novější etikety a vzhled lahve. Vzhledem ke kvalitám a minimálnímu rozdílu v ceně mezi Especialem a Aniversariem je Aniversario jasným vítězem a doporučením. Rád jsem Especial ochutnal a doplnil si základní vzdělání, ale lahev bych si určitě nekoupil.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Kind of harsh with considerable burn. Complexity just isn't there as the flavors are all over the place. Better mixed as drinking neat isn't a good idea. I would go with a comparable Diplomatico anejo instead, or jump up to Pampero's Anniversario Reserva Exclusiva instead.

Posted about 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Těžko uvěřit, že je to stejné firmy, která vyrábí Pampero Aniversario.
Mizerný laciný rum tak nejvýš do cocktailů...

Posted about 3 years ago by Alvaro D. from Argentina with 13 ratings

Ist a light rum with dry taste at the end, is good for mix with coke or similar and sometimes, give you an extra flavor in mix cocktails, better than havana or bacardi for example, winner silver medal en 2017 in San Francisco World Spirits Competition

Posted about 3 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Za tu cenu (hyveco 310Kč) poměrně dobrý.
Samozřejmě ale nejde srovnávat s letitými rumy...

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

It is begining, Nice taste of cane, little smells little like ron from philippines.Nice colour from barrels of oak tree. Cheaper ron and that is Why its ripen is shorter and taste not so smooth.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Ein guter Mix-Rum
Etwas stechender Alkohol in der Nase, jedoch auch fruchtige Nuancen.
Im Gaumen, na ja, Spiritus, leichtes Karamell, Trockenfrüchte.
Für leckere Drinks.

A good mix rum
Slightly pungent alcohol in the nose, but also fruity nuances.
In the palate, well, alcohol, light caramel, dry fruits.
For delicious drinks.

Posted over 3 years ago by Menno (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Average rum for your mix with cola. Great value for your money

Posted over 3 years ago by Constantinos V. from Greece with 7 ratings

Expecting something more, from the name, the color and the price.
Nothing special with the taste and there is a slight alcohol burn.
Currently have still half a bottle, for mixing only.

Posted over 3 years ago by Shane Hadley from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Harsh and nasty. Seems more like a bottom shelf cheapy then something you would want to drink

Posted over 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

I had it with ice and coke!

Was quite nice!

Will have it again! Good price

Posted over 3 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis. Prima Rum zum mixen, super für Cuba Libre.

Posted over 3 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

I believe this is the worst choice when looking for a gold rum.
Just alcohol with caramel added, i'd like to know how many years of aging this rum really has.
Don't choose it.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from Netherlands with 19 ratings

The color is very dark, the smell is not to strong in alchol but a good mix in flavour. The taste is smooth in the beginning, bitter in the middle and smooth bitter in the end.
This rum is surprising me with everything for a good price

Posted over 3 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Not too good for a dark rum. Only use for mixing. Ok with coke. 4.5/10

Posted over 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

....kommt an den Pampero Aniversario bei weitem nicht heran :-(

Posted over 3 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Nulla di che, appena migliore dei rum bianchi. Tanto caramello aggiunto.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Un ron bastante corriente. Fácil para beber en combinados.

Posted about 4 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

While i like the 6yo Pampero Anneversario alot, this young sibling is definitely not to drink straight up.I didnt listen and tried it :)

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Posted about 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Günstige Havana Club Alternative für Cuba Libre. Der Rum schmeckt ein wenig nach Vanille, gemischt mit Cola und einer frischen Limette ergibt das ein ganz speziellen und sehr guten Cuba Libre.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andrea from Italy with 3 ratings

Cheap and good for cocktails. Excellent for a party with friends

Posted about 4 years ago by andrea from Italy with 17 ratings

Rum imbevibile da solo, discreto per preparare cocktail. Anche se il fratello bianco risulta migliore per la miscelazione.