Posting your rating...
Pampero Especial rum

Pampero Especial

Venezuela | Aged

5.4/10(104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
7
38
27
16
4

Rate Pampero Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

104 Pampero Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Given how much money you pay for a bottle of this rum, the taste is not bad at all for the very first sip. I spent the entire party-night drinking this rum and it got better and better with every glass end every sip. Drinkable unmixed but I can imagine enjoying Pampero together with coke. Hundred times better than equally expensive Captain Morgan. 65%

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

Perfect to made a lot of rums mixed drinks. No special rum

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 34 ratings

It fails, because other brands are better for mixing. One of the most commercial, only Bacardi of the same range is worse...

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 10 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 112 ratings

taste - 5.5/10
sweetness - 6.5/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by David from Spain with 16 ratings

Although I never drink rum mixed or with ice, I was not loving it straight so I said why not? So I mixed it with coke 1/3 and ice (what we call "cubata" in Spain")and it is delicious that way. Lovely bottle.

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 11 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 57 ratings

Le falta maduración, no está demasiado fuerte pero por lo que cuesta 7'5/ L pues para tenerlo vale, los he probado peores....pero vamos tampoco es un error y como todo en esta vida lo hay mejor y peor y te lo puedes tomar a palo seco con el refresco que más te guste .......

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by SampeiFanClub from Italy with 3 ratings

Dopo aver letto certe recensioni negative qui dentro, mi ero convinto di non prenderlo, l'ho preso lo stesso e mi sono reso conto che non bisogna mai fidarsi dei pareri degli altri. Odore: caramello e barrique, l'alcol non e' pungente come invece accade con quasi tutti i rum mainstream. Gusto 90% caramello e 10% vaniglia e liquirizia con un forte retrogusto tannico-dolciastro. È quasi un peccato mixarlo nei cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Kein Vergleich zum Anniversario, aber mit Cola ganz lecker.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

If you'd be in a bar where you have to chose between this, Bracardi and Captem' Morgen, I'd chose this. If I would have to option to buy it, I would not. For the same price, as I mixer, I would chose the unbeatable Havana Club Anejo Especial.

It fades away into the large group of all the mediocre, rums, intended for the mass consumption, and it fails even at that, as you have far better options for the money.

Just don't bother, or increase the budget and go for the Aniversario 25, instead of this one.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

Nice to mix up with warm cacao in the winter, with a strong caramel cacao taste, banana and plum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Raphael from Italy with 8 ratings

Rum adatto solo ad essere mixato per fare cocktails, gli preferisco però per questo scopo l'havana