Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10 (306 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
54
113
76
20
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


306 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

38f9f1c9f6ce753098b75bd56ddd7e16.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 days ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 14 ratings

This rum is very approachable. With the standard 40% alcohol level, it is not overly harsh and, at first sip, it does not lean strongly in any over-mixed or overly-flavored taste. The nose is almost like a whiskey but has that rum distinctiveness (I realize that's debatable)... This is refreshing as so many blended rums go overboard. What bumps this from a 7 to an 8 is the aftertaste which brings forth a couple different layers of flavor that create a solid rum.

A96b28a58d27cb2ae0a5c18f6bb59f4c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

Beautiful color led me to beleive this could rival the el Dorado's for flavor. It was slightly disappointing though based on the beautiful reddish black. It has nice molassas and vanilla with a little bit of butterscotch on the nose and just a hint of oak spice. There is something I cannot place when I swirl it covered and then sniff. Almost a buttery nougat or toffee. Very light on the palate with a tinge of bite. It finishes very smooth giving more molassas and vanilla. A little bit of clove and burnt sugar were also present. Very good sipper and I highly recommend it as a change up. Tried it again and wow. The spices you.get just holding it in your mouth are great. Try to enjoy it slowly and really switch it around.

D26b9a3530ef8650d041e2095e4a45e6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mi_dE_Co from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Very good rum. Perfect choice for those, who don´t like sweet rum, but want top quality tasty rum. The first tase is spicy but then after second try you will feel very interesting taste. One of my favorite even if it isn´t A.H.Riise.

45b7a23ab3c0e8373813ddb1fff84e44.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Edgardo Aviles from United States with 6 ratings

Awesome nutty and sweet taste. Cant go wrong with this sipping rum. Do not waste by mixing it. An ice cube will help tone down its sweetness.

B4f2d0444c873603741b35ac11d9956a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

Nice smooth sipping rum, like a more upmarket Chairman's Reserve. No alcohol burn but leaves a nice lasting warm belly sensation

2c8785e0af415ce3643bdcb060d9eea7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Alvaro D. from Argentina with 13 ratings

A 8 year age rum, solid with a very complex sensory notes, round and balanced, at sight its deep amber color shows us its long, its intense but deep with complex aroma of wood, vaibilla, caramel, dried fruits and chocolate, is the art of blending, winner 5 times gold medal in San Francisco World Spirits Competition

77ee3321eb363abcc00d7e770720bfa7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

The Pampero Aniversario is a dark rich amber colored rum with a wonderful smell that opened my noise up. I don't remember the exact smell of the rum, but I do remember the way my noise opened up to the rum. This was an incredible buy for around $35 that had tones of sweet flavors from the molasses, and hints of vanillas. The finish on this glass was a bit stiffer, which I liked, slimier to a bourbon. This finish comes from the pre-aged bourbon barrels the rum is blended in, and is currently my favorite rum that is put in bourbon barrels. This rum is far better than the Flor da Cona 12 year, and is half the cost. I would recommend this to any bourbon fan, or blended rum fans.

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Pampero Aniversario, venezuelský skvost vyráběný od roku 1963, kdy byl společností Pampero uveden na trh u příležitosti 25. výročí firmy, zraje v dubových sudech 4-6 let, ( a ne 8, jak chybně můžete najít na stránkách některých českých prodejců).Obsah alkoholu je 40%, obsah lahve 0,7 litru.

Prodává se v pěkném koženém pytlíku, v němž najdete soudkovitou láhev s pečetí s logem firmy. Logo firmy znázorňuje gauča, pasáka dobytka z pampy, odtud pochází také název Pamero.

Aroma: Rum Pampero Aniversario je velmi tmavý, v lahvi až mahagonové barvy, ve sklence je přece jen průsvitnější, řekl bych kaštanový odstín.
Opojná vůně se line z lahve už při nalévání. V krásně vyzrálé vůni cítím máslový karamel, tmavou melasu, vanilku, snad trošku dřevo. Úplně láká k napití.
Chuť: V chuti objevíte po prvním až máslovém dojmu karamel, dřevo, kávu, nasládlé koření, dozvuk je krásně hřejivý a kořenitý.
Shrnutí: Stálice mého baru, jako plus je velmi přijatelná cena.
Body: 90

97a53018ce94cda18c8c99643a22821e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Phazi77 from Poland with 4 ratings

I tried it in Italy for the first time. Very tasty, smooth with caramel flavor. It's not tiring, but very good solo and mixed as well.

Bf7bacd4b182a6dbf26672b4f09ae04a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 30 ratings

Good value for money.
Stand out compared to other rum's that cost just as much.
Tabaco, leather and and hint of vanilla and a fruity note.

50e38b436e20dd23f26783b0274ddd3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian van de Mortel from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Pampero really nailed the presentation on this one. Lovely bottle and an amazing colour. A great sipping rum for those who dont like their rum really sweet.