Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10 (304 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
53
113
75
20
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


304 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2590 ratings

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva used to be on my Top 10 out of well over 700 aged rums for years, but several new findings have dropped it to the Top 20 list. Pampero has plenty of traditional aged rum flavors, hardly any burn and would be a great addition to your rum collection. Blind test Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva with the Bacoo 12 year old and I will get you have a hard time figuring which is which.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

A96b28a58d27cb2ae0a5c18f6bb59f4c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

Beautiful color led me to beleive this could rival the el Dorado's for flavor. It was slightly disappointing though based on the beautiful reddish black. It has nice molassas and vanilla with a little bit of butterscotch on the nose and just a hint of oak spice. There is something I cannot place when I swirl it covered and then sniff. Almost a buttery nougat or toffee. Very light on the palate with a tinge of bite. It finishes very smooth giving more molassas and vanilla. A little bit of clove and burnt sugar were also present. Very good sipper and I highly recommend it as a change up. Tried it again and wow. The spices you.get just holding it in your mouth are great. Try to enjoy it slowly and really switch it around.

D26b9a3530ef8650d041e2095e4a45e6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mi_dE_Co from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Very good rum. Perfect choice for those, who don´t like sweet rum, but want top quality tasty rum. The first tase is spicy but then after second try you will feel very interesting taste. One of my favorite even if it isn´t A.H.Riise.

45b7a23ab3c0e8373813ddb1fff84e44.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Edgardo Aviles from United States with 6 ratings

Awesome nutty and sweet taste. Cant go wrong with this sipping rum. Do not waste by mixing it. An ice cube will help tone down its sweetness.

B4f2d0444c873603741b35ac11d9956a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

Nice smooth sipping rum, like a more upmarket Chairman's Reserve. No alcohol burn but leaves a nice lasting warm belly sensation

2c8785e0af415ce3643bdcb060d9eea7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Alvaro D. from Argentina with 13 ratings

A 8 year age rum, solid with a very complex sensory notes, round and balanced, at sight its deep amber color shows us its long, its intense but deep with complex aroma of wood, vaibilla, caramel, dried fruits and chocolate, is the art of blending, winner 5 times gold medal in San Francisco World Spirits Competition

77ee3321eb363abcc00d7e770720bfa7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

The Pampero Aniversario is a dark rich amber colored rum with a wonderful smell that opened my noise up. I don't remember the exact smell of the rum, but I do remember the way my noise opened up to the rum. This was an incredible buy for around $35 that had tones of sweet flavors from the molasses, and hints of vanillas. The finish on this glass was a bit stiffer, which I liked, slimier to a bourbon. This finish comes from the pre-aged bourbon barrels the rum is blended in, and is currently my favorite rum that is put in bourbon barrels. This rum is far better than the Flor da Cona 12 year, and is half the cost. I would recommend this to any bourbon fan, or blended rum fans.

97a53018ce94cda18c8c99643a22821e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Phazi77 from Poland with 4 ratings

I tried it in Italy for the first time. Very tasty, smooth with caramel flavor. It's not tiring, but very good solo and mixed as well.

Bf7bacd4b182a6dbf26672b4f09ae04a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 30 ratings

Good value for money.
Stand out compared to other rum's that cost just as much.
Tabaco, leather and and hint of vanilla and a fruity note.

50e38b436e20dd23f26783b0274ddd3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian van de Mortel from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Pampero really nailed the presentation on this one. Lovely bottle and an amazing colour. A great sipping rum for those who dont like their rum really sweet.

09ab63afccc5db3329116460bd46e4fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom Traina from United States with 8 ratings

Great sipping rum. Not as rich as Diplo Reserva Exclusiva, but in the ballpark. Sweetness is subtle. A personal favorite to have with a flavored seltzer (usually lime or orange-vanilla).