Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


298 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Este un buen añejo para hacer confinaciones con refrescos. Recomendable

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

Beautiful color led me to beleive this could rival the el Dorado's for flavor. It was slightly disappointing though based on the beautiful reddish black. It has nice molassas and vanilla with a little bit of butterscotch on the nose and just a hint of oak spice. There is something I cannot place when I swirl it covered and then sniff. Almost a buttery nougat or toffee. Very light on the palate with a tinge of bite. It finishes very smooth giving more molassas and vanilla. A little bit of clove and burnt sugar were also present. Very good sipper and I highly recommend it as a change up. Tried it again and wow. The spices you.get just holding it in your mouth are great. Try to enjoy it slowly and really switch it around.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mi_dE_Co from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Very good rum. Perfect choice for those, who don´t like sweet rum, but want top quality tasty rum. The first tase is spicy but then after second try you will feel very interesting taste. One of my favorite even if it isn´t A.H.Riise.

Posted over 4 years ago by Edgardo Aviles from United States with 6 ratings

Awesome nutty and sweet taste. Cant go wrong with this sipping rum. Do not waste by mixing it. An ice cube will help tone down its sweetness.

Posted about 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 78 ratings

Nice smooth sipping rum, like a more upmarket Chairman's Reserve. No alcohol burn but leaves a nice lasting warm belly sensation

Posted about 3 years ago by Alvaro D. from Argentina with 13 ratings

A 8 year age rum, solid with a very complex sensory notes, round and balanced, at sight its deep amber color shows us its long, its intense but deep with complex aroma of wood, vaibilla, caramel, dried fruits and chocolate, is the art of blending, winner 5 times gold medal in San Francisco World Spirits Competition

Posted over 3 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

The Pampero Aniversario is a dark rich amber colored rum with a wonderful smell that opened my noise up. I don't remember the exact smell of the rum, but I do remember the way my noise opened up to the rum. This was an incredible buy for around $35 that had tones of sweet flavors from the molasses, and hints of vanillas. The finish on this glass was a bit stiffer, which I liked, slimier to a bourbon. This finish comes from the pre-aged bourbon barrels the rum is blended in, and is currently my favorite rum that is put in bourbon barrels. This rum is far better than the Flor da Cona 12 year, and is half the cost. I would recommend this to any bourbon fan, or blended rum fans.

Posted 10 days ago by Phazi77 from Poland with 4 ratings

I tried it in Italy for the first time. Very tasty, smooth with caramel flavor. It's not tiring, but very good solo and mixed as well.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 30 ratings

Good value for money.
Stand out compared to other rum's that cost just as much.
Tabaco, leather and and hint of vanilla and a fruity note.

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian van de Mortel from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Pampero really nailed the presentation on this one. Lovely bottle and an amazing colour. A great sipping rum for those who dont like their rum really sweet.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom Traina from United States with 7 ratings

Great sipping rum. Not as rich as Diplo Reserva Exclusiva, but in the ballpark. Sweetness is subtle. A personal favorite to have with a flavored seltzer (usually lime or orange-vanilla).

Posted about 3 years ago by jurator from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

Pampero Aniversario - like it for well balanced aroma and taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Good tasting rum, good nose, mouth and finish. For the price it is what i would call a reasonable purchase. I like it with one rock or neat. No sweetness just plain ole man's rum. Arrrrrgg.. update as this has aged it has stepped up a level I like it and it is very enjoyable as it ages. Get us sum uh dat!

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from United States with 1 rating

This is a delightfully dark sipping rum that has a great finish! I love the lite fruity and slightly vanilla taste. This rum equals or surpasses many higher priced rums. Definitely worth having on hand.

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Pampero Aniversario, venezuelský skvost vyráběný od roku 1963, kdy byl společností Pampero uveden na trh u příležitosti 25. výročí firmy, zraje v dubových sudech 4-6 let, ( a ne 8, jak chybně můžete najít na stránkách některých českých prodejců).Obsah alkoholu je 40%, obsah lahve 0,7 litru.

Prodává se v pěkném koženém pytlíku, v němž najdete soudkovitou láhev s pečetí s logem firmy. Logo firmy znázorňuje gauča, pasáka dobytka z pampy, odtud pochází také název Pamero.

Aroma: Rum Pampero Aniversario je velmi tmavý, v lahvi až mahagonové barvy, ve sklence je přece jen průsvitnější, řekl bych kaštanový odstín.
Opojná vůně se line z lahve už při nalévání. V krásně vyzrálé vůni cítím máslový karamel, tmavou melasu, vanilku, snad trošku dřevo. Úplně láká k napití.
Chuť: V chuti objevíte po prvním až máslovém dojmu karamel, dřevo, kávu, nasládlé koření, dozvuk je krásně hřejivý a kořenitý.
Shrnutí: Stálice mého baru, jako plus je velmi přijatelná cena.
Body: 90

Posted almost 6 years ago by Svante Jørgensen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Most prominently in the taste is a leathery and bitter tobacco flavor with a touch of vanilla. This is masterfully balanced out with brown sugar. Although this rum is very refined, I prefer to mix high-end drinks with it, which I personally think makes better use of the bitter taste. So far my favorite drink with this is a classic Mojito.
If you drink it straight up, I find that its character is much improved when you let it rest in the glass for at least 5 minutes.

Posted 6 months ago by Jason from United States with 4 ratings

A local liquor store (colonial wine & spirits, Little Rock, AR) has this on sale for under $30. Quite a few steps up from the cheapest Bacardi and Capt. Morgan rums. Dark amber, you can hardly taste the alcohol, don’t mix it! It’s absolutely perfect by itself in a shot glass, room temp.

Posted about 2 years ago by Whoozl from Switzerland with 5 ratings

I've got a bottle of this rum about 30 years ago from my then ex-girlfriend as a goodbye present when she found her love for live in Venezuela. The rum was delicious so it was kind of fair enough. It was the first rum that was not that white Bacardi stuff that you could only drink mixerd with coke. That first bottle lasted quite long because I only took some on special occasions and sipped it very slowly. But inevitably there comes the moment when every bottle is empty. But the Pampero Anniversario imprinted my love for good Rums in my brain. A bit more than 15 years later I started my first rum collection and one store in town had (still has) an impressive selection of all kinds of spirits including very nice rums. One time I told the shop owner that the Pampero Anniversario would make a excellent addition to his rum section and some 1-2 months later there it was in the shelf! They had an open bottle for tasting and I immediately remembered the dense, almost oily texture and the delicious taste of sugar cane and some vanilla, ripe fruits with a hint of orange that immediately spreaded over my mouth mucosa without being either too sharp or too sweet. Very well balanced. The color is pretty dark brown copper. Just a week ago I discovered the Pampero Anniversario in a large supermarket at a reasonable price and right now I'm sipping and sniffing on a glass of it.
I thought the Pampero Anniversario would make a rather good first rating here and I promise that my upcoming ratings won't be this long! Just one last thing: I don't quite understand the difference between the Pampero Anniversario and the Pampero Anniversario Reserva Exclusiva, as "Reserva Exclusivo" is even written on both labels. My guess is that they are actually both the same. Can someone teach me better?

Posted about 3 years ago by J from United States with 2 ratings

Great rum that I consistently find around $33. It's good enough to drink on the rocks, but also great for a dark n stormy. Great value in this smooth drinking rum

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It definitely worth's to test it, for that money it is good and I would say nothing more. Package and bottle is stylish and color of the rum is very promising. But over all I would say it is just average, good choice for someone who is able to find there more than just a obvious tastes, I would say this can really evaluate professionals.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It has a smooth taste... you can drink it alone or combined with coke.. a bit pricy for what it is

Posted over 3 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Beautiful design with the leather pocket and beautiful barell like bottle. Flavour is tasty, full and spicy. I like this rum very much

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

What can I say about this rum? It's smells nice, one of those that become quite better with a little bit of air. But still, the good smell is not on the surface.
The same with the taste. It has that hard and bitter leather with tobacco taste, wich is nice. But (the Obvious but), it is not as good as it suppose to be. At least that is what I kept thinking. I liked it, but something was off there.

This rum left me guessing, like the flirt of a lady you saw that afternoon on the station. Was it a flirt, or something you wished for?

Posted 7 days ago by Ionutx023 from Romania with 6 ratings

Its a good sipper, not really how i like my rum to taste but anyways it was something else. I won`t buy it again tho. Bought it just to try something new. And oh, nice packaging !

Posted 7 days ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 32 ratings

I miss complexity and balance. It has little sweetness but harsh alcohol notes. Okayish.




#