Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10 (310 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
54
112
79
22
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


310 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ian van de Mortel from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Pampero really nailed the presentation on this one. Lovely bottle and an amazing colour. A great sipping rum for those who dont like their rum really sweet.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

This is rum for fair price with good quality, i like its taste and colour.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

A moderate rum. Not realy good, not realy bad. Nice to have had once.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jason Berman from United States with 46 ratings

It’s not a terrible rum. Not good enough to sip but great to mix. Your wife or daughter will appreciate the nice little leather bag it comes in.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by ShaneD from United States with 14 ratings

I was looking for a rum upgrade for my hurricanes and jungle birds and I couldn't be happier. This rum has a deep, complex flavor that makes it an amazing sipper and capable of adding delicious complexity to already flavorful cocktails. It has a mustiness and a woodiness that add expertly to it's deep molasses base, with everything balancing out. I bought a bottle for a tiki party and it was gone before the night was over (the only rum I can say that about).

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This has a great intense vanilla aroma. The burn is really fast on the tongue for me. It could be just today, but I can’t get great flavors from this.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 30 ratings

pekne zabalený v koženom mešci, ale inak priemerný rum nijak zvláštny, ničím výnimočný. neskrýva v sebe nič, čo by ma prinútilo ochutnať ho znova.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Chris from Switzerland with 4 ratings

A good dark uncomplicated rum which does not have to hide from expensier rums. It is not to sweet. Ideal for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Very smooth n sweet, reminds you of a fancy dessert.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Sehr gut im Geschmack aber etwas scharf, alkoholig,...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Tento rum skutečně voní po tabáku či doutníku, ale chuťově není špatný.