Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10
350 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
31
61
128
92
22
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

350 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

I am not a fan of this rum. But it’s not horrible. It’s tasty. Dry. But not complex in any way. One note monotony all the way through. It’s a rum note. It’s solid. But it’s boring and overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

A rich flavorful dark rum that's easy drinking. Recommend trying it in the "El Ritual," the traditional drink of Venezuela.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

Aniversario was suggested to me by a young man from Venesuela yeas ago and is the rum which taught me what sipping rum should aspire to. Beautiful dark honey color, semi sweet vanilla flavor with a hint of smokey after taste. Light burn but very tolerable. Never needs any added ingredients. A solid 9.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

good for mix o to drink in combination at cakes and other pastry

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

Despite its beautiful color and old-school leather-wrapped bottle, the nose on this rum calls to mind the grain spirits, with lots of astringency, and dusky tones. It's rum on the lips though and provides a smooth finish. I found very little complexity of flavor, however, and thus began to favor it with a splash of coconut water. Had expected more, frankly.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice Smooth rum, great daily drinker

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sergio Fernandez from United States with 4 ratings

I was introduced to Pampero Aniversario by a bartender I knew at a bar I frequented often when I work in NYC. I was looking for something I could enjoy throughout the evening, but would have the flavor to stand up through snack and smoke. The Aniversario is sweet caramel and toffee goodness with light hints of oak. Best when enjoyed alone, but also does well with a splash of ginger beer. Still one of my go to rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

Not as smooth as the the Reserva but still a very sippable rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

This Pampero Anniversario rum looks very nice in it's leather purse. It also tastes very nice and strong. Tobacco and wood flavors and some cinnamon and vanilla notes!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Need to add i love the presentation in its little pouch. Small things eh? ;-)
Anyways the rum is a nice balance of caramel, vanilla, nuts and tropical spices with the slightest bit of gingerbread all without being overly sweet. Fine on the rocks or in a cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by Whit from United States with 7 ratings

So far only Venezuelan rum I can find in states