Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10(337 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
32
57
121
90
21
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

337 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Luke G from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

I really like this rum, with El-dorado 12y it is the best for its price.
Aroma: Full fruity balanced
Taste: Well balanced fruity taste, smooth, not too sweet.
Copared to:
Eldorado 12y: Eldorado is bit more sweet, Pampero little more fruity
Diplomatico res exl.: Pampero is less sweet and more full body and fruityness

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Deffinently a rebuy. For the price this is very very good!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Lekker rummetje maar is met zn 40 euro absoluut niet beter dan de matusalem

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ich muß zugeben das ich den Rum erstmal wegen der Optik bestellt habe. Der schöne Lederbeutel in dem die Flasche geliefert wurde, machte schon was her.
Geschmacklich ist es ein sehr guter solider Rum der pur oder in hochwertigen Cocktails gleichermaßen gut zu genießen ist.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Amongst my fave rums excellent stuff

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Un aniversario al sabor

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Banana from Italy with 10 ratings

I have to acknowledge when I have begun to drink RVM, I minded Pampero was a big big RVM. Sincerely I didn't know the Real RVM, however I must say that, about the RVM simple to find on trade market, it is a good schnapps.
I suggest it like the bottle to buy on holidays.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

Robust taste for such a "young" rum. It has an oaky caracter with a hint of sweetness. Love the leather pouch.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

A rich flavorful dark rum that's easy drinking. Recommend trying it in the "El Ritual," the traditional drink of Venezuela.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

Aniversario was suggested to me by a young man from Venesuela yeas ago and is the rum which taught me what sipping rum should aspire to. Beautiful dark honey color, semi sweet vanilla flavor with a hint of smokey after taste. Light burn but very tolerable. Never needs any added ingredients. A solid 9.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

good for mix o to drink in combination at cakes and other pastry