Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10
343 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
31
59
124
92
21
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

343 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Nice colour, good odour and good taste. Very nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Dost dobrý rum, který má výborný poměr cena/výkon.

Small 2020 05 01

Posted over 6 years ago by m keating from United States with 34 ratings

Found the bottle on a friends bar. It stood out in a short-fat way, red seal on top. I liked it. The color is a deep dark honey but the aroma hints of wood, brown sugar and raisin. Once past the nose it is not as sweet as the aroma would suggest. It has a slight burn, better to let it sit or over ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Nose: Not much.
Feel: A bit rough. I actually prefer this one on ice which is rare for me. It seemed to smooth it out more.
Taste: Black Pepper-y and raisins. A little bit of wood. Quite nice.
Presentation: Nice colour, nice bottle. It came with a leather covering too which looks nice.
Price: 40USD duty free for 1L.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

one of my favourite rums, lovely with coke and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Mooie presentatie en rijk van smaken en geuren. Behoord tot van een van mijn lievelingen rummen.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

It's ok, but I didn't care for the flavors in this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Deffinently a rebuy. For the price this is very very good!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Lekker rummetje maar is met zn 40 euro absoluut niet beter dan de matusalem

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ich muß zugeben das ich den Rum erstmal wegen der Optik bestellt habe. Der schöne Lederbeutel in dem die Flasche geliefert wurde, machte schon was her.
Geschmacklich ist es ein sehr guter solider Rum der pur oder in hochwertigen Cocktails gleichermaßen gut zu genießen ist.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Amongst my fave rums excellent stuff

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/