Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10(337 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
32
57
121
90
21
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

337 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Luke G from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

I really like this rum, with El-dorado 12y it is the best for its price.
Aroma: Full fruity balanced
Taste: Well balanced fruity taste, smooth, not too sweet.
Copared to:
Eldorado 12y: Eldorado is bit more sweet, Pampero little more fruity
Diplomatico res exl.: Pampero is less sweet and more full body and fruityness

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I recommend this for different drinks and especially Cuba Libre!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

the bottle :), seriously very sweet from my ponit of view, reminded me of my grandmothers jam, really. Too sweet. Someone might like it, but i do not. Happy for having the bottle in December last year along with 10 others to really find the rum i love - pampero aint it.
78/100

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 41 ratings

Now this one is one truly interesting rum. It's dark but unlike most of them it feels almost dry (despite the carmel inside) - strongly tastes of oak and is overall really interesting in smell and flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

Fair Rum. Good price, and good taste. Pampero should try improve his top rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Dost dobrý rum, který má výborný poměr cena/výkon.

Small 2020 05 01

Posted 6 years ago by m keating from United States with 34 ratings

Found the bottle on a friends bar. It stood out in a short-fat way, red seal on top. I liked it. The color is a deep dark honey but the aroma hints of wood, brown sugar and raisin. Once past the nose it is not as sweet as the aroma would suggest. It has a slight burn, better to let it sit or over ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Nose: Not much.
Feel: A bit rough. I actually prefer this one on ice which is rare for me. It seemed to smooth it out more.
Taste: Black Pepper-y and raisins. A little bit of wood. Quite nice.
Presentation: Nice colour, nice bottle. It came with a leather covering too which looks nice.
Price: 40USD duty free for 1L.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

one of my favourite rums, lovely with coke and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Mooie presentatie en rijk van smaken en geuren. Behoord tot van een van mijn lievelingen rummen.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

It's ok, but I didn't care for the flavors in this rum.