Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


298 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Well ballanced, fruit and vanila tones, but weaker body and short aftertaste.

Posted 5 months ago by Rare Animal from Germany with 10 ratings

... given the many high ratings here.
To my taste the alcohol is too dominant in nose and aftertaste but the flavors are ok: a bit of vanilla, dry fruits, dark chocolate and wood. Not sweet and not too bitter, whereupon I wish it would be smoother. Sadly nothing special overall.

Posted 5 months ago by Restept from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Rum je prijemne jemny sladkasty. Odporucam v tejto cenovej kategorii.

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

A big hit for everyday enjoyment. This rum is available since 1963, which one is as long as this one on the market?
Definitely has its own character and at the age of 4-8 years it delivers a solid performance.
Very good balance between sweetness and flavours. I would love an XO version of pampero.

Smell: burned suggar, cocoa, dry fruits, oak (barrel)
I recommend to leave it 30min before tasting. The alcohol drops significantly.

Taste: A lot of fruit (plum), caramel, burnt sugar, apricot and light vanilla, oak, a bit sweetness, cocoa, spice. Farewell with a nice burn.

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Fruit: 3.5/5
Mildness: 2.5/5

Posted 5 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 22 ratings

A very smooth and delicious rum that can be enjoyed on it's own or mixed in your favorite drink.

Posted 5 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Nice taste. Ron is dry, colour is nice and taste is mild. Like it.

Posted 5 months ago by Shotzone3 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Pampero od always good choice, sweet and lovely taste

Posted 6 months ago by DerMassi from Germany with 20 ratings

Really nice to sip, but even stronger cacao taste than the especial, not always easy to handle.

Posted 6 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

This rum has eveeything what good rum should have. Good balance. Deep, warming, complex. Just one or two levels of sweetness too much. Very good however.

Posted 6 months ago by majkel from Slovakia with 9 ratings

It doesn't work for me. At all. Definitely not for sipping.

Posted 6 months ago by Mrcaress from Canada with 12 ratings

Just the right amount of texture. Good amount of oak and with a smooth finish. Taste buds just dance after each swallow. Good one to buy for Christmas for an important client... who still calls you by the wrong name

Posted 6 months ago by stevie10 from Germany with 5 ratings

Pampero Anniversario spreads a well rounded flavour while drinking however it is a little too sharp in the finish for my taste.

Posted 6 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Very nice looking package with leather bag. Taste exactly as you would expect from rum in this price range. This one is not sweet, and is little bit spicy. I give one extra star for package...

Posted 7 months ago by Jijanek from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Since the bottle is wrapped in real leather and the bottle is well made I came to believe it would be the equal to my favourite of 12yrs El Dorado. But no. The odeur was unpleasant and the taste likewise. For the price not good. There are much better rums for less money. Big dissatisfaction

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

This is the rum that started it all for me. I liked the mix of different ”schools” of rum that could be found in this. A good starting point for those going into rum. Today only used for drinks. Good value for the money.

Posted 8 months ago by Smidliboy from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Not bad, I like it is quite dry, but the finish is too woody.

Posted 8 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This rum is just fine. Nothing complex or amazing. Just an average Spanish rum

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is sweetened, but ok - even a touch of oak in there. Sherried - or thats what it tastes like.

Posted 9 months ago by Haggmeister from Sweden with 6 ratings

Light color and smooth taste. To me an unknown brand, which i can definately add to my colleaction, with ron zacapa,diplimatico 2000.

Posted 9 months ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

I got this rum as a gift but honestly nothing special. Standard rum. Very strong alcohol taste. Maybe it will be better to drink it with Coke :) The package is better than the taste. Nothing for me.

Posted 9 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

This is rum for fair price with good quality, i like its taste and colour.

Posted 9 months ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

A moderate rum. Not realy good, not realy bad. Nice to have had once.

Posted 10 months ago by Jason Berman from United States with 44 ratings

It’s not a terrible rum. Not good enough to sip but great to mix. Your wife or daughter will appreciate the nice little leather bag it comes in.

Posted 10 months ago by ShaneD from United States with 14 ratings

I was looking for a rum upgrade for my hurricanes and jungle birds and I couldn't be happier. This rum has a deep, complex flavor that makes it an amazing sipper and capable of adding delicious complexity to already flavorful cocktails. It has a mustiness and a woodiness that add expertly to it's deep molasses base, with everything balancing out. I bought a bottle for a tiki party and it was gone before the night was over (the only rum I can say that about).

Posted 10 months ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This has a great intense vanilla aroma. The burn is really fast on the tongue for me. It could be just today, but I can’t get great flavors from this.