Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10 (310 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
54
112
79
22
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


310 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Astaroth from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Comes in a nice bottle in leathery bag.

Dark color, smell of leather and tobacco.

Taste of tobacco, in the middle there's a hint of vanilla and ends with mild bitterness.

Not too sweet, not too dry. You can't go wrong with this rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It definitely worth's to test it, for that money it is good and I would say nothing more. Package and bottle is stylish and color of the rum is very promising. But over all I would say it is just average, good choice for someone who is able to find there more than just a obvious tastes, I would say this can really evaluate professionals.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It has a smooth taste... you can drink it alone or combined with coke.. a bit pricy for what it is

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Beautiful design with the leather pocket and beautiful barell like bottle. Flavour is tasty, full and spicy. I like this rum very much

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

What can I say about this rum? It's smells nice, one of those that become quite better with a little bit of air. But still, the good smell is not on the surface.
The same with the taste. It has that hard and bitter leather with tobacco taste, wich is nice. But (the Obvious but), it is not as good as it suppose to be. At least that is what I kept thinking. I liked it, but something was off there.

This rum left me guessing, like the flirt of a lady you saw that afternoon on the station. Was it a flirt, or something you wished for?

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

The nose suggest sweetness, butter, chocolate and oak, the taste is semi sweet and smooth, butter, toffee, some fruity notes, the finish is rich, going towards dry, nuts with hint of cocoa, oak and leather. My feelings are that the blend is made of 6 to 10 year aged rums, and there is some sugar added, but not too much (15g/l). This rum has very distinctive and pleasant taste, for me it is hard to find some other rum similar to this one.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by David from Spain with 15 ratings

Got it as a present and it may be the reason why I love it, but I love it. Delicious.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Velmi lahodný rum. Ani sladký ani suchý, chuť zprvu po vanilce, na konci do mandlových tónů. Po polknutí příjemně zahřeje v hrdle. Minimální lihovatost. Doporučuji, moc dobrý rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Nice leather packaging makes it popular and still quite drinkable. Good option in regular bar or club...

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

It was rather dry without any really strong taste. Still it was ok, easy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 14 ratings

This rum is very approachable. With the standard 40% alcohol level, it is not overly harsh and, at first sip, it does not lean strongly in any over-mixed or overly-flavored taste. The nose is almost like a whiskey but has that rum distinctiveness (I realize that's debatable)... This is refreshing as so many blended rums go overboard. What bumps this from a 7 to an 8 is the aftertaste which brings forth a couple different layers of flavor that create a solid rum.