Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10 (307 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
54
114
76
20
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


307 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50e38b436e20dd23f26783b0274ddd3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ian van de Mortel from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Pampero really nailed the presentation on this one. Lovely bottle and an amazing colour. A great sipping rum for those who dont like their rum really sweet.

91db44626ab46cc88f0019ac3933cfd1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It definitely worth's to test it, for that money it is good and I would say nothing more. Package and bottle is stylish and color of the rum is very promising. But over all I would say it is just average, good choice for someone who is able to find there more than just a obvious tastes, I would say this can really evaluate professionals.

B142d91a30f330d16e9e822b2cb386af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It has a smooth taste... you can drink it alone or combined with coke.. a bit pricy for what it is

Ff761490eb9e340a14ba1094c783e2e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Beautiful design with the leather pocket and beautiful barell like bottle. Flavour is tasty, full and spicy. I like this rum very much

997d5b741e1da9f1fdf378021b735997.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

What can I say about this rum? It's smells nice, one of those that become quite better with a little bit of air. But still, the good smell is not on the surface.
The same with the taste. It has that hard and bitter leather with tobacco taste, wich is nice. But (the Obvious but), it is not as good as it suppose to be. At least that is what I kept thinking. I liked it, but something was off there.

This rum left me guessing, like the flirt of a lady you saw that afternoon on the station. Was it a flirt, or something you wished for?

261e090afb5172fbd2ba1e348912ed46.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 7 hours ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

It was rather dry without any really strong taste. Still it was ok, easy to drink.

38f9f1c9f6ce753098b75bd56ddd7e16.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 days ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 14 ratings

This rum is very approachable. With the standard 40% alcohol level, it is not overly harsh and, at first sip, it does not lean strongly in any over-mixed or overly-flavored taste. The nose is almost like a whiskey but has that rum distinctiveness (I realize that's debatable)... This is refreshing as so many blended rums go overboard. What bumps this from a 7 to an 8 is the aftertaste which brings forth a couple different layers of flavor that create a solid rum.

2a169f981e01ae0afa3a247d4a2f8cf9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

A dark rich amber colored rum with a wonderful aftertaste. An incredible buy for around $35 that had tones of sweet flavors from the molasses, and hints of vanillas. The finish on this glass was a bit stiffer, which I liked, slimier to a bourbon.

1fab6f0c7c1e5fd48ef562b973315d50.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by kbill from Romania with 22 ratings

This came as a nice discovery, but given the small step-up one should go to Reserva Exclusiva. I did.

52e5d50d1e96ebf1562baa2246cfb1b0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by nezn4my from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Grabbed a bottle at the airport purely based on price and what a nice surprise. Nice mellow taste with sweet finish, perfect everyday sipper.

E6f6a1eaf8bded619e13c865060a6f8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by LostSoul from Greece with 16 ratings

Nice presentation, catchy container. One of the more advanced rums that i 've tried, down the road. For some reason, i agree it 's underrated, but at the same time it didn 't thrill me much, like other products. I found it a bit bitter somewhat, although many others will love it, because it isn 't sweet. Strong taste, good stuff.