Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10
343 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
31
59
124
92
21
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

343 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Nice colour, good odour and good taste. Very nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 4 ratings

A local liquor store (colonial wine & spirits, Little Rock, AR) has this on sale for under $30. Quite a few steps up from the cheapest Bacardi and Capt. Morgan rums. Dark amber, you can hardly taste the alcohol, don’t mix it! It’s absolutely perfect by itself in a shot glass, room temp.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jijanek from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Since the bottle is wrapped in real leather and the bottle is well made I came to believe it would be the equal to my favourite of 12yrs El Dorado. But no. The odeur was unpleasant and the taste likewise. For the price not good. There are much better rums for less money. Big dissatisfaction

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 354 ratings

příjemný, ve vůni i v chutí je cítit zrání v sudech po sherry Pedro Ximenez, 40% dává o sobě vědět, v této cenové relaci jeden z top

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Whoozl from Switzerland with 5 ratings

I've got a bottle of this rum about 30 years ago from my then ex-girlfriend as a goodbye present when she found her love for live in Venezuela. The rum was delicious so it was kind of fair enough. It was the first rum that was not that white Bacardi stuff that you could only drink mixerd with coke. That first bottle lasted quite long because I only took some on special occasions and sipped it very slowly. But inevitably there comes the moment when every bottle is empty. But the Pampero Anniversario imprinted my love for good Rums in my brain. A bit more than 15 years later I started my first rum collection and one store in town had (still has) an impressive selection of all kinds of spirits including very nice rums. One time I told the shop owner that the Pampero Anniversario would make a excellent addition to his rum section and some 1-2 months later there it was in the shelf! They had an open bottle for tasting and I immediately remembered the dense, almost oily texture and the delicious taste of sugar cane and some vanilla, ripe fruits with a hint of orange that immediately spreaded over my mouth mucosa without being either too sharp or too sweet. Very well balanced. The color is pretty dark brown copper. Just a week ago I discovered the Pampero Anniversario in a large supermarket at a reasonable price and right now I'm sipping and sniffing on a glass of it.
I thought the Pampero Anniversario would make a rather good first rating here and I promise that my upcoming ratings won't be this long! Just one last thing: I don't quite understand the difference between the Pampero Anniversario and the Pampero Anniversario Reserva Exclusiva, as "Reserva Exclusivo" is even written on both labels. My guess is that they are actually both the same. Can someone teach me better?

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by J from United States with 2 ratings

Great rum that I consistently find around $33. It's good enough to drink on the rocks, but also great for a dark n stormy. Great value in this smooth drinking rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It definitely worth's to test it, for that money it is good and I would say nothing more. Package and bottle is stylish and color of the rum is very promising. But over all I would say it is just average, good choice for someone who is able to find there more than just a obvious tastes, I would say this can really evaluate professionals.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It has a smooth taste... you can drink it alone or combined with coke.. a bit pricy for what it is

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Beautiful design with the leather pocket and beautiful barell like bottle. Flavour is tasty, full and spicy. I like this rum very much

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

What can I say about this rum? It's smells nice, one of those that become quite better with a little bit of air. But still, the good smell is not on the surface.
The same with the taste. It has that hard and bitter leather with tobacco taste, wich is nice. But (the Obvious but), it is not as good as it suppose to be. At least that is what I kept thinking. I liked it, but something was off there.

This rum left me guessing, like the flirt of a lady you saw that afternoon on the station. Was it a flirt, or something you wished for?

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Getcha17 from Hungary with 8 ratings

Az árához képest meglepően finom ízvilággal rendelkező ital!