Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10 (305 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
54
113
75
20
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


305 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50e38b436e20dd23f26783b0274ddd3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian van de Mortel from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Pampero really nailed the presentation on this one. Lovely bottle and an amazing colour. A great sipping rum for those who dont like their rum really sweet.

D7d87e699eb774f1a4a171547696e104.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by jurator from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

Pampero Aniversario - like it for well balanced aroma and taste.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Good tasting rum, good nose, mouth and finish. For the price it is what i would call a reasonable purchase. I like it with one rock or neat. No sweetness just plain ole man's rum. Arrrrrgg.. update as this has aged it has stepped up a level I like it and it is very enjoyable as it ages. Get us sum uh dat!

22d0ebf4f88f0efa9a0217ed7dd2199e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from United States with 1 rating

This is a delightfully dark sipping rum that has a great finish! I love the lite fruity and slightly vanilla taste. This rum equals or surpasses many higher priced rums. Definitely worth having on hand.

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Pampero Aniversario, venezuelský skvost vyráběný od roku 1963, kdy byl společností Pampero uveden na trh u příležitosti 25. výročí firmy, zraje v dubových sudech 4-6 let, ( a ne 8, jak chybně můžete najít na stránkách některých českých prodejců).Obsah alkoholu je 40%, obsah lahve 0,7 litru.

Prodává se v pěkném koženém pytlíku, v němž najdete soudkovitou láhev s pečetí s logem firmy. Logo firmy znázorňuje gauča, pasáka dobytka z pampy, odtud pochází také název Pamero.

Aroma: Rum Pampero Aniversario je velmi tmavý, v lahvi až mahagonové barvy, ve sklence je přece jen průsvitnější, řekl bych kaštanový odstín.
Opojná vůně se line z lahve už při nalévání. V krásně vyzrálé vůni cítím máslový karamel, tmavou melasu, vanilku, snad trošku dřevo. Úplně láká k napití.
Chuť: V chuti objevíte po prvním až máslovém dojmu karamel, dřevo, kávu, nasládlé koření, dozvuk je krásně hřejivý a kořenitý.
Shrnutí: Stálice mého baru, jako plus je velmi přijatelná cena.
Body: 90

2e25ea5ac3b3e3abd78f64ed0613272e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Svante Jørgensen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Most prominently in the taste is a leathery and bitter tobacco flavor with a touch of vanilla. This is masterfully balanced out with brown sugar. Although this rum is very refined, I prefer to mix high-end drinks with it, which I personally think makes better use of the bitter taste. So far my favorite drink with this is a classic Mojito.
If you drink it straight up, I find that its character is much improved when you let it rest in the glass for at least 5 minutes.

B210835c7f630302e8d117cc1c0df6fa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Jason from United States with 4 ratings

A local liquor store (colonial wine & spirits, Little Rock, AR) has this on sale for under $30. Quite a few steps up from the cheapest Bacardi and Capt. Morgan rums. Dark amber, you can hardly taste the alcohol, don’t mix it! It’s absolutely perfect by itself in a shot glass, room temp.

96ac97c89606c1fd491ead26999e4e7d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Whoozl from Switzerland with 5 ratings

I've got a bottle of this rum about 30 years ago from my then ex-girlfriend as a goodbye present when she found her love for live in Venezuela. The rum was delicious so it was kind of fair enough. It was the first rum that was not that white Bacardi stuff that you could only drink mixerd with coke. That first bottle lasted quite long because I only took some on special occasions and sipped it very slowly. But inevitably there comes the moment when every bottle is empty. But the Pampero Anniversario imprinted my love for good Rums in my brain. A bit more than 15 years later I started my first rum collection and one store in town had (still has) an impressive selection of all kinds of spirits including very nice rums. One time I told the shop owner that the Pampero Anniversario would make a excellent addition to his rum section and some 1-2 months later there it was in the shelf! They had an open bottle for tasting and I immediately remembered the dense, almost oily texture and the delicious taste of sugar cane and some vanilla, ripe fruits with a hint of orange that immediately spreaded over my mouth mucosa without being either too sharp or too sweet. Very well balanced. The color is pretty dark brown copper. Just a week ago I discovered the Pampero Anniversario in a large supermarket at a reasonable price and right now I'm sipping and sniffing on a glass of it.
I thought the Pampero Anniversario would make a rather good first rating here and I promise that my upcoming ratings won't be this long! Just one last thing: I don't quite understand the difference between the Pampero Anniversario and the Pampero Anniversario Reserva Exclusiva, as "Reserva Exclusivo" is even written on both labels. My guess is that they are actually both the same. Can someone teach me better?

Ce5d5a7ce06c4b7e2d21f9afd20bad5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by J from United States with 2 ratings

Great rum that I consistently find around $33. It's good enough to drink on the rocks, but also great for a dark n stormy. Great value in this smooth drinking rum

91db44626ab46cc88f0019ac3933cfd1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It definitely worth's to test it, for that money it is good and I would say nothing more. Package and bottle is stylish and color of the rum is very promising. But over all I would say it is just average, good choice for someone who is able to find there more than just a obvious tastes, I would say this can really evaluate professionals.

B142d91a30f330d16e9e822b2cb386af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jean francois from Belgium with 5 ratings

It has a smooth taste... you can drink it alone or combined with coke.. a bit pricy for what it is