Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


298 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Astaroth from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Comes in a nice bottle in leathery bag.

Dark color, smell of leather and tobacco.

Taste of tobacco, in the middle there's a hint of vanilla and ends with mild bitterness.

Not too sweet, not too dry. You can't go wrong with this rum!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

Bhe cosi malaccio non e.....certo c'e di meglio! Qualia rapporto/prezzo ma i veri Ron sono un altra cosa

Posted almost 5 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

drinkable rum, but not interesting at all. packaging is nice

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Good for mixed drinks, but nothing special. At the same price, you can find better than this, like Havana 7, Appleton V/X and many more....

Posted almost 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Tried to sipp it, but to heavy on alcohol, tried with an ice cube....... better, tried with a Coke - FANTASTIC

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rave13 from Italy with 12 ratings

When I drunk this rum was for a birthday party and I drunk it all with a friend of mine.
I cannot remember the taste, the smell and so on... but I remember that I really appreciated it!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Absolutely one of my personal favourites. So simple yet complex.

Posted about 5 years ago by DUJ from France with 18 ratings

Comme j'aime les rhums trés parfumés et assez doux, evidemment, celui ci sort de mes criteres meme si c'est un rhum trés correct.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I recommend this for different drinks and especially Cuba Libre!

Posted about 5 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

the bottle :), seriously very sweet from my ponit of view, reminded me of my grandmothers jam, really. Too sweet. Someone might like it, but i do not. Happy for having the bottle in December last year along with 10 others to really find the rum i love - pampero aint it.
78/100

Posted about 5 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 40 ratings

Now this one is one truly interesting rum. It's dark but unlike most of them it feels almost dry (despite the carmel inside) - strongly tastes of oak and is overall really interesting in smell and flavor.

Posted over 5 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

Fair Rum. Good price, and good taste. Pampero should try improve his top rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Dost dobrý rum, který má výborný poměr cena/výkon.

Posted over 5 years ago by m keating from United States with 31 ratings

Found the bottle on a friends bar. It stood out in a short-fat way, red seal on top. I liked it. The color is a deep dark honey but the aroma hints of wood, brown sugar and raisin. Once past the nose it is not as sweet as the aroma would suggest. It has a slight burn, better to let it sit or over ice.

Posted over 5 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Nose: Not much.
Feel: A bit rough. I actually prefer this one on ice which is rare for me. It seemed to smooth it out more.
Taste: Black Pepper-y and raisins. A little bit of wood. Quite nice.
Presentation: Nice colour, nice bottle. It came with a leather covering too which looks nice.
Price: 40USD duty free for 1L.

Posted over 5 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

one of my favourite rums, lovely with coke and a slice of lime

Posted over 5 years ago by rumroel from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Mooie presentatie en rijk van smaken en geuren. Behoord tot van een van mijn lievelingen rummen.

Posted over 5 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

It's ok, but I didn't care for the flavors in this rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Deffinently a rebuy. For the price this is very very good!

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeroen from NL with 14 ratings

Lekker rummetje maar is met zn 40 euro absoluut niet beter dan de matusalem

Posted almost 6 years ago by Leslie1710 from Germany with 13 ratings

Ich muß zugeben das ich den Rum erstmal wegen der Optik bestellt habe. Der schöne Lederbeutel in dem die Flasche geliefert wurde, machte schon was her.
Geschmacklich ist es ein sehr guter solider Rum der pur oder in hochwertigen Cocktails gleichermaßen gut zu genießen ist.

Posted almost 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Amongst my fave rums excellent stuff

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

Posted almost 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Un aniversario al sabor

Posted about 6 years ago by Banana from Italy with 10 ratings

I have to acknowledge when I have begun to drink RVM, I minded Pampero was a big big RVM. Sincerely I didn't know the Real RVM, however I must say that, about the RVM simple to find on trade market, it is a good schnapps.
I suggest it like the bottle to buy on holidays.

Posted about 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

Robust taste for such a "young" rum. It has an oaky caracter with a hint of sweetness. Love the leather pouch.