Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario rum

Pampero Aniversario

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Aniversario was first crafted in 1963 to commemorate the Pampero company’s 25th anniversary. The rum is a blend of rums ranging in maturity from four to six years and aged in whisky and bourbon barrels.

The Pampero distillery was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor holding company, Diageo.

6.9/10 (310 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
11
27
54
114
77
22
2

Rate Pampero Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


310 Pampero Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ian van de Mortel from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Pampero really nailed the presentation on this one. Lovely bottle and an amazing colour. A great sipping rum for those who dont like their rum really sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Lepší korenistejší starší brat Especial, takto si asi predstavujem spodnú hranicu, keď sa povie dobrý rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Nice rum from pampero. Like the discreet coconut flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Secrow from Germany with 8 ratings

Sehr guter Rum zum Mixen von guten drinks. Auch pur trinkbar mir aber ein wenig zu spritig.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jam from Switzerland with 4 ratings

This was slightly more expensive than the Abuelo 7 and the Angostura 7.
Very disapointing
The nose is flat, a little buttery smell, a hint of honey in the back
Tast is very similar to Angostura 7, a little less wood, very boring
Finish is pretty dry and a little bitter very similar to Angostura 7 with slightly more afterburn

Even with this beautifull bottle in a nice leather bag: this Rum is not worth the price... the Havana Club Especial for 10$ less a bottle is way better.
The Abuelo 7 takes the cake, way better than Angostura 7 and far ahead of Pampero Aniversario at a similar price. I won't buy again...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Redw007 from Slovakia with 10 ratings

Dostal som ho ako vianocny darcek. Velmi mi vsak nechutil, ma vyraznu alkoholovu chut, ktora prebija vsetko ostatne.
I got this as christmass gift. I don’t like it very much, because it has very strong alcohol taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Not to sweet but sweet. Drives down the middle. Drinking in a bar. I’m adding to my collection. More later.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

I find myself enjoying this rum, more as a mixer but also a good sipper. Nose is the weakest the first sip bites a bit but begins to expand on the pallet falling short of being great. Some say do not waste as a sipper but this is great with ginger ale and citrus; have not had it with coke but looking forward to trying. This will find a place in my bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Not my favourite. And we have it here twice (both are Reserva Exclusiva).

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Udemærket smag men så heller ikke mere. Lidt Diplomatico over den, fin til prisen på 150 kr i Tyskland

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 127 ratings

Meget middelmådig rom. Det er dælme ikke meget at komme efter.