Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10 (352 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
46
132
108
33
7

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


352 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

913aabbdf63f806153f00c98e233a450.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Root-theory from Poland with 49 ratings

Witam! Ostatnio nie działo się wiele w kwestii rumów ale ostatnie miesiące mogą tę sytuację mocno odmienić - także wkrótce zrobimy mały come-back w tej kwestii. Dziś przed państwem rum z Wenezueli który jest pierwszym destylatem z tego kraju na blogu oraz dla mnie osobiście. Ładna prezencja - beczułkowata butelka, ozdobny kartonik (czasem można spotkać również beżową sakwę), dębowy korek niestety nie sygnowany żadnym logiem. Od momentu zakupu (już na sklepowej półce) zapowiada się naprawdę fajnie szczególnie że postanowiłem się zaskoczyć i nie czytałem żadnych opinii oraz ocen. Rum został nabyty u naszych południowych sąsiadów którzy charakteryzują się znacznie większym wyborem tego typu destylatów niż u nas w kraju (czego im serdeczne zazdroszczę). Muszę się przed Wami przyznać iż lubię sytuację gdy jestem zaskoczony ceną. Otóż na początku 2018r. będąc na krótkim narciarskim wypadzie widziałem go w cenie 649CZK, a kilka miesięcy później w tym samym sklepie ale już z kolegą nabyliśmy go ze znaczną obniżką. Dobra - tyle dywagacji, zabieramy się do poznania zawartości:

ZAPACH: Trochę beczki, delikatna wanilia, palony karmel, czarna herbata. Ogólnie zapach niezbyt intensywny ale ciepły.

SMAK: Wiśnie w czekoladzie, suszone owoce, znikoma słodycz, delikatna beczka.

Śmiało można stwierdzić iż jest to rum nieoczywisty - gładki oraz kremowy w smaku ale niezbyt skomplikowany. Trudno jest mi go ocenić - z jednej strony super prezentacja, znana marka a z drugiej prosta zawartość taka trochę bez charakteru... Można też powiedzieć że nie sprawia wrażenia szlachetnego oraz równocześnie nie kojarzy się z tanimi mieszankami. Drinki z nim nabierają charakteru ciepłego z nutą palonego karmelu (i tu warto wspomnieć iż jak pisze o drinku to mam na myśli Rum+Cola - jeżeli sytuacja ma się zgoła inaczej to Was oczywiście poinformuje). Ale niestety kupno do drinków nie uzasadnia takiego wydatku. Plus za nie obniżoną moc - standardowe 40% bez kombinowania.

OCENA: 59/100

A57076cad9180ba567b5c079fa88a9e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Has a lot of wow factor as a gift due to the leather sack. Very smooth, so watch how much ice you use. Oaky vanilla flavour is really nice.

43a3173141bc7ae4e8341d75aaea78eb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Colli from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

This looks great with the leather presentation pouch. The first scent is sweet caramel (sticky toffee pudding!) but was a bit harsh. This soon mellowed and a drop of ice helps.

Great for sipping. A touch expensive to use as a mixer but tastes good either way.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

This rum has a nice smell to it. Brown sugar, oak, spice, and tobacco. Taste is similar, but to me it's a bit harsh for a 40%abv rum. It's a fairly decent rum, but I prefer a little more sweetness such as found in other Venezuelan rums like the Santa Teresa 1796 and the Diplomatico Reserva.

85b4060cdeac3f2c4160c74ff9c8baf2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Carlos from United States with 14 ratings

My go to rum. It's in short supply right now and I found two bottles this weekend at a store about 45 minutes from home so I'm good for a while. That said I'm thinking of driving another couple of hours up the road to get another bottle or two. It's that good! Smooth tasting, not to sweet or spicy. I call it a grownup rum. If you can get your hands on a bottle do it.

11e607eeaa35d696206a16b6ddb516e5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A vastly underrated rum. Rich complex and full of flavour. Wonderfully presented as well. Up there as one of favourites

Fc0f454d7c9d007051361eaf5bcab1dd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Gilgamesh from United States with 4 ratings

Who gives a horse's petootie about a leather pouch, what a bunch of rarified dandies! I toss it. I'm in it for the booze, and what dark and lovely stuff it is. All the classic rum flavors are there, but then something dark and almost bitter or tarry -- like 90% dark chocolate or Italian espresso -- comes in, and it almost tips into nasty, but doesn't, it walks the line, and pulls it out. I find it very smooth, neat or rocks. I buy this and tuck it away whenever I see it, I even love the squat little bottle. It's like an old reliable friend. Grab it and run off under a tree and tipple it like a crazy old coot while humming a sea chanty.

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 355 ratings

Gelungene Aufmachung, die Kugelflasche im Lederbeutel.
Nase mit viel Vanille, Gaumen kraftvoll, nicht zu süss, Karamell, Toffee,
scharf, guter Körper, Ausklang ok.
Ein durchaus gut gemachter Rum für alle Tage.

Successful presentation, the ball like bottle in the leather bag.
Nose with lots of vanilla, palate powerful, not too sweet, caramel, toffee,
Sharp, good body, finish ok.
A very well done rum for all days.

4a0522472672bd824bd7708ae196034d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ross B from United States with 1 rating

Like many, the packaging caught my eye first.
My first taste was in an "old fashioned" glass... all that was available where I was staying. Noted the strong alcohol taste commented on elsewhere, but also a tendency towards dryness [yes, in a sugarcane-based product...]
Ended up pouring some [after I got home] into a small snifter and, as it happens, got called away for more than half an hour.
Here's the interesting part... having a sip after that period of time, I found that the breathing/aeration helped change the flavor profile, and improved smoothness a lot. A full-bodied rum, with "great legs" on the snifter glass.

So my initial tasting would have resulted in a 6/10.
This one made me raise the rating to a high 8 - hence the nine.

Bottom line: Whether trying it for the first time or revisiting it, pour it into a snifter and give it time to breath - your patience should be well rewarded.

Ca67faad8b8810c66840c6dcddeaecb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

I like this rum, smooth, medium-bodied, great for sipping. I commend the brand for its use of a leather sack, a unique and premium-looking packaging.

B4aa2d5a5676a3e4bb7995739e8a4481.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Rodney from Albania with 27 ratings

Not s good to in my opinion. Maybe if you mix it with coke but straight up no way