Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10 (350 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
46
131
107
33
7

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


350 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3e75be6535cc7342c01331905c8e3036.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

This rum is interesting because it's just a bit too good to be used as a mixer and while it sips nicely it's not as good as other rums you can find for its price in Australia.

In America this is a great choice, the rum is much cheaper and this is well worth the price you pay there.

The packaging with the leather pouch is excellent.

Beb96c0d3b94efc15c6d579caf821fef.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Theslasher from United States with 12 ratings

I constantly have a bottle on hand since it is so inexpensive.It has a slight harshness at first but goes away quickly then you get some lovely flavors.Best served with a single ice cube.7.5

45d16d4ca2a02ecdf7d968571bc615f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ramon from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 5 ratings

Since my youngness til my palate and conscience maturity where developping, I appreciate the great value of the personality and sophistication of this rum. Its one of my best companion
with a good tobaco pippe or a smooth cigar.

D6dd6e14aba54adc293a2c1893b76d99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Eozam from Belgium with 1 rating

For that price a very nice rhum. Much better then the ordinary Pampero

96ac97c89606c1fd491ead26999e4e7d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Whoozl from Switzerland with 5 ratings

I've got a bottle of this rum about 30 years ago from my then ex-girlfriend as a goodbye present when she found her love for live in Venezuela. The rum was delicious so it was kind of fair enough. It was the first rum that was not that white Bacardi stuff that you could only drink mixerd with coke. That first bottle lasted quite long because I only took some on special occasions and sipped it very slowly. But inevitably there comes the moment when every bottle is empty. But the Pampero Anniversario imprinted my love for good Rums in my brain. A bit more than 15 years later I started my first rum collection and one store in town had (still has) an impressive selection of all kinds of spirits including very nice rums. One time I told the shop owner that the Pampero Anniversario would make a excellent addition to his rum section and some 1-2 months later there it was in the shelf! They had an open bottle for tasting and I immediately remembered the dense, almost oily texture and the delicious taste of sugar cane and some vanilla, ripe fruits with a hint of orange that immediately spreaded over my mouth mucosa without being either too sharp or too sweet. Very well balanced. The color is pretty dark brown copper. Just a week ago I discovered the Pampero Anniversario in a large supermarket at a reasonable price and right now I'm sipping and sniffing on a glass of it.
I thought the Pampero Anniversario would make a rather good first rating here and I promise that my upcoming ratings won't be this long! Just one last thing: I don't quite understand the difference between the Pampero Anniversario and the Pampero Anniversario Reserva Exclusiva, as "Reserva Exclusivo" is even written on both labels. My guess is that they are actually both the same. Can someone teach me better?

757844d718b22e631ff3b13b1177ab96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Duke1982 from Austria with 4 ratings

Very sweet smell but the taste is more spicey with a good burn

F21abe5e69eac1218e7c2bed89a7d693.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

In accordance to low price may be a good taste. Slightly similar to Diplomatico, but not too sweet. I noticed taste of barrel (or similar) what is good for me.

D7a8ec89f008b9baabeeef9a2ce85f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af karamel og sødme. Lidt tør og sprittet i smagen med noter af kaffe, nødder og måske lidt tobak. Kan godt drikkes rent, men vil dog vælge nogle bedre og bruge denne til en Dark'n'Stormy. Den får 7 pga. prisen, og den kan drikkes rent.

0b027afc02e6f0da79e33c0f25f81e86.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

I like this rum very much. Ill rate it at the same level than Zacapa 23 and El Dorado. Good flavor , aroma and complexity.

53e9f4baa673e6b89bf1c16576854876.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

I just cannot believe how insanely well balanced this stuff is for just slightly over 20 eur per bottle. Even when just out of the bottle this already tastes great with hints of banana and a spicey (no burn!) after taste. Leave it for 30 minutes and you'll get that toffee taste, buttery smooth in the throat with a bit of vanilla. In north west Europe I think you can get this almost everywhere and I would recommend to do so.

C0bfae6fee7514384019ccde94f1a624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Cameron from Australia with 19 ratings

Great presentation - With a handy little leather pouch. Sweet, without overdoing it. If my memory serves me right its a blend of 4 year old rums.