Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10 (381 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
49
141
121
36
8

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

381 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

The smell never got better no matter how long it sat straight astringent nose. The first few sips were decent but slightly harsh it was not until I was a quarter thru the bottle it started tasting less harsh. This goes down easy in the throat but a bit dry. I could not detect much flavor or sweetness in it to be honest the dryness masked the flavors for me a bit of water did not help. I mixed it with some coke and that seemed to help out in terms of flavor. I ended up drinking the better part of the bottle in a sitting. I rate this highly because it gave me no ill feelings or hangover at all. With this bottle I consumed 2 cigars, a Triple whopper with cheese, bacon, ketchup, mustard, mayo, A double cheese burger no pickles, French fries, and 3 bbq chicken strips. Then I passed out and awoke early the next morning feeling great. Because of the no hangover effects I upgraded this from 7 to an 8.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

The leather bag is reason why you will buy this rum. This one will not hurt you but you can buy better ones for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

The bottle comes in a leather bag a nice touch. Taste wise this is a nice and clean rum with vanilla and slight toffee like flavour. Not to harsh for a sipper i liked both pampero's i drank so far. Both consumed preferably with cola.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dieter from Netherlands with 7 ratings

For it's price a nice rum, bit to strong, nice flavor, nothing special, but for a night of rum drinking good enough.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Henrik Pedersen from Denmark with 9 ratings

Okay rum for the buck, but not My favorit. Nice flavour and taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reypirlo from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 3 ratings

Es Excelente en Color, Aroma y Sabor, recomendado para el mundo entero bebedor de Ron!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Halsey from United States with 27 ratings

From many years ago, when I thought Mt.Gay Eclipse was all I needed. I had it in a Chicago Restaurant and it pretty much rocked my world. I haven't had it for a couple of years, and just got a bottle in NYC and am back with some trepidation. Apparently no need to be worried.
A rich amber color, almost cola like. Nose is full of promise, spice, tobacco, sweetness, vanilla and pepper.

In a tumbler with one ice cube, my mouth is filled with flavor, sweet (ish) tannins, alcohol and tobacco. Wonderfully balanced with a lovely spicy burn at the finish.

I'd give this easily an 8.5 if RR would let me. For under $30....hell, I just changed it to 9. This stuff is a steal!!!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Prachtige kleur en fles. Heerlijke warme, tikje scherpe, geur. Gezien de prijs voor een fles een daily van hoge kwaliteit. Volle zachte smaak.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by John Poulsen from Denmark with 16 ratings

Denne tom er bestemt ikke god den er meget sprittet og minder mest om en billig Handsen rom.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

I have issues giving it a 6, but since I still didn't give a 10, it's a great 6. I'm missing a long aftertaste and some deepness, but it's a great mixer which functions as a not too complex sipper as well.

Small dsc 0175

Posted over 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 79 ratings

Maybe for a whisky drinker it is good. You can feel some character but almost no sweetness & flavour.