Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10 (367 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
47
136
116
35
7

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


367 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 14 ratings

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Notation Personnel : 7/10

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Reypirlo from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 3 ratings

Es Excelente en Color, Aroma y Sabor, recomendado para el mundo entero bebedor de Ron!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Halsey from United States with 27 ratings

From many years ago, when I thought Mt.Gay Eclipse was all I needed. I had it in a Chicago Restaurant and it pretty much rocked my world. I haven't had it for a couple of years, and just got a bottle in NYC and am back with some trepidation. Apparently no need to be worried.
A rich amber color, almost cola like. Nose is full of promise, spice, tobacco, sweetness, vanilla and pepper.

In a tumbler with one ice cube, my mouth is filled with flavor, sweet (ish) tannins, alcohol and tobacco. Wonderfully balanced with a lovely spicy burn at the finish.

I'd give this easily an 8.5 if RR would let me. For under $30....hell, I just changed it to 9. This stuff is a steal!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Matje from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Prachtige kleur en fles. Heerlijke warme, tikje scherpe, geur. Gezien de prijs voor een fles een daily van hoge kwaliteit. Volle zachte smaak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by John Poulsen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Denne tom er bestemt ikke god den er meget sprittet og minder mest om en billig Handsen rom.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

I have issues giving it a 6, but since I still didn't give a 10, it's a great 6. I'm missing a long aftertaste and some deepness, but it's a great mixer which functions as a not too complex sipper as well.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Mark 7/10. Maybe for a whisky-cognac drinker it is good. You can feel some character but almost no sweetness & flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ken Chee Hing from Trinidad and Tobago with 24 ratings

Wonderful smell , smooth, slight burn on first swallow but none after. Needs to sit in glass for ten to 15 mins to appreciate the flavours of bananas, vanilla and smoked leather. A must have for any rum specialist. The packaging is nice too, as it comes in a leather pouch with stamp of the company's logo. Good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

beaucoup trop sucré et fruité pour moi, trop agrumé

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joe from United States with 41 ratings

Lots of ETOH upon initial sniff. Let it sit for a few minutes and it mellows considerably. By the third refil I’m thinking this is almost too good. Tried it with ginger beer later, nah. Tried with clementine juice, yah, yah, yah.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ash B from Netherlands with 11 ratings

The taste is something that really stays, this is a rum that you can drink whole night long