Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.3/10 (356 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
45
133
111
34
7

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


356 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

Very dark colour I presume from added caramel ? Typical honey sweet smell , bit of alcohol bite at the start but smoothes of quite quickly in the mouth. A nice finish and a very pleasant after taste. Hoping I ll enjoy more with each tasting. So 7.5 for the rum and 0.5 for the leather bag , nice touch.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by D. Ulriksen from Denmark with 23 ratings

Nose: tofee, caramel, raisins/dried berry's

Mouth: good complexity, sweet toffee an very smooth..

Tip: I poured the rum in the glass, and left it for about 20 minutes, for the alcohol to vaporize. Otherwise it would be a bit to harsh.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Nico from France with 15 ratings

Très bon rhum qui se déguste facilement. Prix raisonnable

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by boyblueau from Australia with 47 ratings

This rum is interesting because it's just a bit too good to be used as a mixer and while it sips nicely it's not as good as other rums you can find for its price in Australia.

In America this is a great choice, the rum is much cheaper and this is well worth the price you pay there.

The packaging with the leather pouch is excellent.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Alex Niculae from Romania with 6 ratings

Nice leather rapping, complex vanilla taste, very good without ice or cola.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Roger Averill from United States with 31 ratings

Very good. Starts smooth and sweet and finishes with a nice complex spice!

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Gerd from Italy with 1 rating

Most pleasant Rum in this category - excellent taste

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Elbert Bakker from Netherlands with 12 ratings

somewhat crisp, full body, cocoa, oak. No nasty aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Ralf from Germany with 23 ratings

Great taste. Vanilla, tobacco and oak. Fantastic for 20 €!

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Sheldon from Belgium with 3 ratings

First I got my eyes on this one, because of the nice leather pouch in which it's wrapped. But it also has a great taste.
It is smooth, warm and has a leather-tobacco touch at the end.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

This is one of the best bargains, you get an actual rum for less than 25 dollars (not supplied with the leather bag for that price but still). That is real cheap, if you consider that this in my opinion beats some of the higher priced rums and absolutely crushes Morgan, cheap Bacardis etc. Was somewhat blander, quite sweet but styl packing a nice punch. Bit dissapointed with the aftertaste but nothing to really change the fact that I enjoyed sipping this. Haven't tried in a cocktail but it might just dissappear

As a side note, I believe that this is the same bottle as Pampero Aniversario, which is listed on this website as a different rum. Correct me if I an wrong.