Posting your rating...
Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva rum

Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Venezuela | Aged

7.2/10 (381 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
49
141
121
36
8

Rate Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

381 Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

The smell never got better no matter how long it sat straight astringent nose. The first few sips were decent but slightly harsh it was not until I was a quarter thru the bottle it started tasting less harsh. This goes down easy in the throat but a bit dry. I could not detect much flavor or sweetness in it to be honest the dryness masked the flavors for me a bit of water did not help. I mixed it with some coke and that seemed to help out in terms of flavor. I ended up drinking the better part of the bottle in a sitting. I rate this highly because it gave me no ill feelings or hangover at all. With this bottle I consumed 2 cigars, a Triple whopper with cheese, bacon, ketchup, mustard, mayo, A double cheese burger no pickles, French fries, and 3 bbq chicken strips. Then I passed out and awoke early the next morning feeling great. Because of the no hangover effects I upgraded this from 7 to an 8.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by luciekal from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Very nice rum with fruity taste and strong aftertaste. Nice balance of sweet and bitter.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DinoTiki from United States with 3 ratings

Some green aromas in the nose with wood char, oak and vanilla. Quite fun to nose and smell, but still not a sipper for me. Tobacco and Toffee flavors yet overall "high-toned" in the finish then some alcohol kicks in, so not the smoothest on my pallet. Great as one of the 2 or 3 rums to use in Mai Tai or other Tikki drink.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Great nose that translates on the tongue. Lots of different tastes but not as much sweet as many rums as a sipper. A wonderful mixer that should take a great spot on your bar shelf.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jennissa from Switzerland with 28 ratings

pur mag ich ihn nicht. aber für den preis gibts eigentlich nichts zu meckern. positiv ist die verpackung:)
werde ihn nicht mehr kaufen zum mixen zu teuer und pur nicht mein geschmack.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Nolit93 from Aruba with 9 ratings

Good rum, but not enough for an 8. I rate it at a 7.5. The bottle with the pouch looks really great

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Taste on vanilla, chocolate, leather, cinamon and brown sugar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by bascaves from Belgium with 10 ratings

I am in general in favor of rum from Venezuela. this small bulb bottle is already the third bottle of the same in my cabinet. light but nice taste, not too much of an after taste, I like it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Smooth and subtle the taste sneaks up nicely as it goes down

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jab from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Not my favourite. And we have it here twice (both are Reserva Exclusiva).

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

This rum is probably most known for its packaging, so I did not have the highest of hopes for the content within the bottle, but it actually turned out to be better than feared.

Nose: Caramel and coffee with a slightly nutty background
Taste: Molasses, cinnamon and a slight hint of tobacco in the back of the mouth
Overall: This will not change your view of what a great rum is, but it is a pleasant and non-complex rum, ideal for a night in with friends or for mixing in a Cuba Libre.