Posting your rating...
Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum

Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum is produced in Venezuela using rum that is aged 5-6 years in oak casks.

The Pampero distillery which produces Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor company, Diageo.

Rate Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

έκλαιγα τα χρήματα που έδωσα!!!!μόνο για εντριβή κάνει!!!κανένα άρωμα καμία γεύση δεν νιώθεις.σου μουδιαζει τη γλώσσα το αλκόλ

Posted about 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Not the most powerful flavour or taste. But for the relative Low price, you can't go wrong. Not a very sweet rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by gabo barrios from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 10 ratings

Good rum i like drink it on the rocks with a bit of perrier wather, not the best but is a good one , buen ron a las rocas con un toque de agua perrier, no el mejor pero si uno bueno

Posted 10 days ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

The taste is similar to Pampero Aniversario, also the nose. Pampero Aniversario is better in my opinion.

Smell: honey, dry fruits, burned sugar, some wood, vanilla
Taste: caramel, dry fruits (plum), honey, light bitterness, spices (clove), light bitterness

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted 25 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Pokud nemáte náladu na nějaké objevování nechcete utrácet hodně peněz tak toto jen rum na každou příležitost.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: vyvážená, tvrdší
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 600,- Kč

Posted 6 months ago by Richard B. from Slovakia with 30 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted 7 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

Not a top rum but what you can expect from a rum at that price. Would probably work well for drinks.

Posted about 1 year ago by KristofB from Belgium with 28 ratings

Like it says, sacrilicious as it might be to some, i'm an enjoyer of Rum and Cola, and i love a different Rum flavour every now and then. And if you are on a budget, it's nice to see there are some alternatives to the good old captain morgan or bacardis of this world. Try a Pampero for once, like Brugal Anejo it is a fine alternative and will give you an enjoyable drink in front of your tv ;-)

Posted at Stingray Lounge about 1 year ago by jomalu from Australia with 3 ratings

I didn’t really know what to expect and after reading other ratings I was a little wary. I was pleasantly surprised. Semi-sweet with slight hints of citrus and vanilla. Reasonably smooth and mellow flavour. Definitely won’t overpower you. Not the strong alcohol bite that some others have noted.

Posted over 1 year ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Ikke overdrevet nuanceret men udemærket balance af egetræs fad og karamel samt vanilje

Posted over 1 year ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Rok 1938 v názvu je připomínkou roku založení palírny. Zrání 5-6 let v sudech po bourbonu.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Mléčná čokoláda, cedr, propolis, sladké dřevo, rozinky, kokos. Vůně je povedená, sedí mi. (86 b)
Chuť: Propolis, cedr, opálené dřevo. Chuť není tak sladká a plná, jako vůně, ale je v pohodě. (84 b)
Body: 85/100
Shrnutí: Přímo jsem porovnával s Aniversariem. Je někde mezi Especialem a Aniversariem, ale vzhledem k ceně, která je u Selecciónu i Aniversaria obdobná, je hutnější a výraznější Aniversario pro mě jasně lepší volbou

Posted over 1 year ago by Beneluxor from Belgium with 15 ratings

Have found this a very pleasant rum to drink unmixed on ice. Sweetness without cloying, some bite and fire to it, some fruit-rind-type bitterness to offset the sweetness. Bit of a dry aftertaste, and no real complexity to it, but quite good for what's there. My thought is that this is one of the more solid rum offerings in this price range. The label on mine purchased in Europe, says it is bottled in Italy after being produced in Venezuela.

Posted about 2 years ago by Nicola from Italy with 15 ratings

Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 is a piece of my personal collection.
I like this rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Carlos Domínguez from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 1 rating

Great sense and flavor.
Ideal to make soft cocktails

Posted over 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

After tasting Pampero Especial first I expected bigger differences in taste of Pampero Selleccion, but the difference wasn´t that much, only the smoothliness the core of taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by 8E7 from Belgium with 13 ratings

Nothing more to add. Mostly keep a bottle of this one at hand

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Také jako whiskey, ale trošku sladší a voňavější. Může být.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal from Slovakia with 19 ratings

this rum is not exactly the greatest nectar in the cask, but when you re travellling on holliday and want som normal rum, not the nasty shit like famous captain spiced, this is really good adept for cuba libre drinks enjoyed at the terrace of your vacation apartment :)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Pampero Anejo 1938 is a very good base for your rum-and-coke, but it's too harsh to be a good neat sipper. Amazing how small the price difference between the Pampero Anejo 1938 and the truly magnificent Pampero Aniversario Reserva Exclusiva.

Posted about 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Ok in flavour and tast. But with a strong alcohol note. For drinks

Posted about 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Posted about 3 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

I really enjoyed this. Alot smoother than I expected given the price.

Posted over 3 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

This should be the Pampero standard Anejo rum, but it's labelled as a special bottling.
Priced near the Aniversario, i think that it's a decent on the rocks choice, good for everyday drinking and for cocktails.
Widely available here, it's a rum that i don't see very often in bars and pubs, they still prefer the cheapest bottlings, drink cost comes first.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesus from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 2 ratings

Tomando en cuenta el rango al que pertenece, tiene un sabor y aroma muy especial, se puede tomar preparado en tragos, y se deja tomar solo en las rocas con vaso corto, muy agradable al paladar.

Posted over 3 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Rum da chupito, commerciale e sufficiente per bevute di quantità più che di qualità.