Posting your rating...
Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum

Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum is produced in Venezuela using rum that is aged 5-6 years in oak casks.

The Pampero distillery which produces Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor company, Diageo.

6.0/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
7
16
6
6
2
1

Rate Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

This should be the Pampero standard Anejo rum, but it's labelled as a special bottling.
Priced near the Aniversario, i think that it's a decent on the rocks choice, good for everyday drinking and for cocktails.
Widely available here, it's a rum that i don't see very often in bars and pubs, they still prefer the cheapest bottlings, drink cost comes first.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesus from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 2 ratings

Tomando en cuenta el rango al que pertenece, tiene un sabor y aroma muy especial, se puede tomar preparado en tragos, y se deja tomar solo en las rocas con vaso corto, muy agradable al paladar.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Lo Zio from Italy with 25 ratings

Rum da chupito, commerciale e sufficiente per bevute di quantità più che di qualità.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

with a strong alcohol note. Still ok in a mix, but as a sipping rum I'd prefer the Anniversario. The taste reminds me of my youth and childhood somehow, but I don't know why...Any idea? Maybe some chocolate bars with rum ;)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Erik Pedersen from Denmark with 4 ratings

For the price, this rum is very good. Use it to mixe a very good cocktail: Dark and Stormy together with Ginger ale, lime and ICE- cubes... yummy

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sebastian I from Sweden with 14 ratings

Does a decent job in drinks but you can find better rum for the same price.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Så fik jeg fat på denne skønhed, hele 97 kr hos Scandia-park i Tyskland, som faktisk har et stort udvalg af rom, så det ikke mit sidste besøg :)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

έκλαιγα τα χρήματα που έδωσα!!!!μόνο για εντριβή κάνει!!!κανένα άρωμα καμία γεύση δεν νιώθεις.σου μουδιαζει τη γλώσσα το αλκόλ

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

Low price, just for this reason you can buy it ! Try Pamparo anniversario. Not recommended