Posting your rating...
Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum

Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938

Venezuela | Aged

Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum is produced in Venezuela using rum that is aged 5-6 years in oak casks.

The Pampero distillery which produces Anejo Seleccion 1938 rum was founded by Alejandro Hernández of Venezuela in 1938. The brand is now a division of the world’s largest liquor company, Diageo.

6.0/10
43 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
7
16
6
6
2
1

Rate Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Pampero Anejo Seleccion 1938 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Toinie32 from Belgium with 8 ratings

Zeer sterke neus (alcohol) maar zalig in de mond met een zeer lange mooie afdronk. Deze is om te genieten

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 325 ratings

The taste is similar to Pampero Aniversario, also the nose. Pampero Aniversario is better in my opinion.

Smell: honey, dry fruits, burned sugar, some wood, vanilla
Taste: caramel, dry fruits (plum), honey, light bitterness, spices (clove), light bitterness

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Pokud nemáte náladu na nějaké objevování nechcete utrácet hodně peněz tak toto jen rum na každou příležitost.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: vyvážená, tvrdší
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 600,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Richard B. from Slovakia with 30 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Not a top rum but what you can expect from a rum at that price. Would probably work well for drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 29 ratings

Like it says, sacrilicious as it might be to some, i'm an enjoyer of Rum and Cola, and i love a different Rum flavour every now and then. And if you are on a budget, it's nice to see there are some alternatives to the good old captain morgan or bacardis of this world. Try a Pampero for once, like Brugal Anejo it is a fine alternative and will give you an enjoyable drink in front of your tv ;-)

Ffffff

Posted at Stingray Lounge almost 2 years ago by jomalu from Australia with 3 ratings

I didn’t really know what to expect and after reading other ratings I was a little wary. I was pleasantly surprised. Semi-sweet with slight hints of citrus and vanilla. Reasonably smooth and mellow flavour. Definitely won’t overpower you. Not the strong alcohol bite that some others have noted.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Ikke overdrevet nuanceret men udemærket balance af egetræs fad og karamel samt vanilje

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Rok 1938 v názvu je připomínkou roku založení palírny. Zrání 5-6 let v sudech po bourbonu.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Mléčná čokoláda, cedr, propolis, sladké dřevo, rozinky, kokos. Vůně je povedená, sedí mi. (86 b)
Chuť: Propolis, cedr, opálené dřevo. Chuť není tak sladká a plná, jako vůně, ale je v pohodě. (84 b)
Body: 85/100
Shrnutí: Přímo jsem porovnával s Aniversariem. Je někde mezi Especialem a Aniversariem, ale vzhledem k ceně, která je u Selecciónu i Aniversaria obdobná, je hutnější a výraznější Aniversario pro mě jasně lepší volbou

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Beneluxor from Belgium with 15 ratings

Have found this a very pleasant rum to drink unmixed on ice. Sweetness without cloying, some bite and fire to it, some fruit-rind-type bitterness to offset the sweetness. Bit of a dry aftertaste, and no real complexity to it, but quite good for what's there. My thought is that this is one of the more solid rum offerings in this price range. The label on mine purchased in Europe, says it is bottled in Italy after being produced in Venezuela.