Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 15-Year rum

Rate Appleton Estate 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Appleton Estate 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Appleton 15 yr

This is my fourth try with Appleton Rum, having previously tried and very much disliked Appleton Signature Blend, Appleton VX and Appleton 12 yr old rums. Appleton 15 yr Rum is currently only available in Canada and I decided to give Appleton rum one more shot. Glad I did as I really enjoy this rum which, in my opinion, has a completely different taste than the previous three. This rum is not as “funky” as the other ones and very dry, which is how I like my rum. I had previously rated the previous three Appleton a “3” but this one is certainly much better and deserve a higher rating.

While a different rum profile, I consider this Rum in the same quality (for my taste buds) as Santa Teresa 1796, Real McCoy 12 yrs old and FdC18.

My first positive experience with an Appleton offering. Will now consider spending more to acquire an older version from the Appleton distillery,

Well done!

Posted 5 days ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Taková lepší Appleton Estate 12, nic zajímavého, 21 jiná liga

Posted over 1 year ago by Tim from Canada with 55 ratings

Classic Jamaican sipper yes, but does it bring much more to the table than the Appleton 12???

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 121 ratings

Pour un rhum de 15 ans, il est un peu décevant, j'ai déjà goûté de rhum plus jeune et meilleur à mon goût.

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Far below the 12 year in flavor and color...it almost seems like it was aged in twice used barrels.

Posted 10 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

El problema es que con las críticas que tiene esperaba más.......y como siempre cuando no acabo de encontrar lo que esperaba...hago una cata, este lo compare con uno de mis preferidos el Pampero aniversario y un buen rato más largo con brugal 1888, lamentablemente siempre a mi parecer perdió con ambos.
Por cierto costó 17'85€, los otros 14'95 y 47€

Posted 10 months ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Appleton Estate 15-Year - gooooooooddddddddd !!!!!!!!!

Posted about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Holy Toletto, this stuff is rufffff. Decent nose but once it hits your tongue, hold on to your britches case ole Nelly is gonna blow. Very harsh and unimpressive. For a 15 I would expect much more smoothness and pleasantries to be desired but with this one, I will pass on going forward.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Un gout de la Jamaïque, orangé, noisetté et un peu boisée. Un rhum d'une bonne puissance, fort et sec. Un peu cher au Quebec. Difficile de le comparer au 12 ans, j ai bu les 2 mais avec un trop grand intervalle, mais il reste que c'est un des meilleurs de la Jamaïque que j 'ai goûté.

Posted over 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 131 ratings

I was a bit disappointed when spending $70 Canadian. I did not find it much better than the 12 year. It is a bit dryer but the distinct Appleton flavour was not mellowed by the aging. I was hoping for something that did not smell so strongly of alcohol , even at 43%. The extra time did not help much.

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar estimated at 5 GPL. This rum has the traditional Appleton profile of oak and spice with some sweetness factor. However, just as Joola69 pointed out it has a strong alcohol aroma and is very dry. It starts out like other Appleton Rums but falls off quickly as it has a long afterburn from the alcohol factor. The "burn" is controlled and balanced but I found the rum is a bit harsh.
I didn't like it straight up as it is quite harsh, but it will make an okay but expensive mixer. Overall I would buy the Appleton 12 as has more flavour and is smoother.

Posted over 1 year ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

This rum is great, very smooth and delicious. It didn’t last long at my place as it became my favourite of what I had in the rum cabinet. Sadly it was the last bottle at the liquor store that I bought it from. Highly recommend you try it if you can.

Posted over 1 year ago by don from Canada with 11 ratings

I like it , but the price is a bit steep. Special 12 year blend is better for the price

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

I had a few drinks of Appleton Estates 15y while vacationing in Oaxaca Mexico. Pretty decent bottle and label design but nothing unique from all other numerous Appleton Estates bottles. Surprisingly strong alcohol to the nose and palate for a 15y old rum. I guess this is made for the dry rum crowd.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martine from Canada with 2 ratings

Purchased a bottle of Appleton Estate 15 yr. Rum. Nose of sweetness such as caramel and vanilla. It's definitely a sweet full bodied rum. Upon tasting, I tasted hints of vanilla among other sweet flavors. Loved it. Too bad it's only available for a limited time.