Posting your rating...
Appleton Estate 15-Year rum

Appleton Estate 15-Year

Jamaica | Aged

6.7/10 (17 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
5

Rate Appleton Estate 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Appleton Estate 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Appleton 15 yr

This is my fourth try with Appleton Rum, having previously tried and very much disliked Appleton Signature Blend, Appleton VX and Appleton 12 yr old rums. Appleton 15 yr Rum is currently only available in Canada and I decided to give Appleton rum one more shot. Glad I did as I really enjoy this rum which, in my opinion, has a completely different taste than the previous three. This rum is not as “funky” as the other ones and very dry, which is how I like my rum. I had previously rated the previous three Appleton a “3” but this one is certainly much better and deserve a higher rating.

My first positive experience with an Appleton offering. Will now consider spending more to acquire an older version from the Appleton distillery,

Well done!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 276 ratings

Taková lepší Appleton Estate 12, nic zajímavého, 21 jiná liga

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tim from Canada with 59 ratings

Classic Jamaican sipper yes, but does it bring much more to the table than the Appleton 12???

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 35 ratings

The nose has lots of esters but for me, it’s not overripe fruit but a kind of mushroomy smell that is initially most prominent. With some time, ginger and banana do come up. There is also a good kick of nose-clearing, wasabi-style alcohol. That alcohol kick carries over onto the palate. There is a general woodiness and some banana on the palate and finish but not much else. With time a nice banana bread taste emerges on the finish. Interesting to try but would not be something I would seek out again. I’m a big Appleton fan so maybe this is a bit of a letdown, even though I appreciate the ability to have tried it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by TROY from Canada with 8 ratings

This one fell a little short for me. It's missing alot of the wood and molasses that make the 12 year a favorite.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Pour un rhum de 15 ans, il est un peu décevant, j'ai déjà goûté de rhum plus jeune et meilleur à mon goût.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Far below the 12 year in flavor and color...it almost seems like it was aged in twice used barrels.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

El problema es que con las críticas que tiene esperaba más.......y como siempre cuando no acabo de encontrar lo que esperaba...hago una cata, este lo compare con uno de mis preferidos el Pampero aniversario y un buen rato más largo con brugal 1888, lamentablemente siempre a mi parecer perdió con ambos.
Por cierto costó 17'85€, los otros 14'95 y 47€

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Appleton Estate 15-Year - gooooooooddddddddd !!!!!!!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Holy Toletto, this stuff is rufffff. Decent nose but once it hits your tongue, hold on to your britches case ole Nelly is gonna blow. Very harsh and unimpressive. For a 15 I would expect much more smoothness and pleasantries to be desired but with this one, I will pass on going forward.