Posting your rating...
Deadhead Chocolate rum

Deadhead Chocolate

Mexico | Flavored

6.0/10 (24 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
4
9
3

Rate Deadhead Chocolate

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Deadhead Chocolate ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I like the Selvarey Cacao, so I was interested in comparing it to the Deadhead chocolate rum. Both are good, but this was my favorite.

The Selvarey was a bit more like chocolate milk, and this was just a bit more like rum, which is why I slightly prefer this. It is still very chocolatey though, and quite good.

Smells and tastes of cacao. Perhaps a bit light at 35%abv, but still good. My only complaint is that the bottle shape, while fun, makes it difficult to pour.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

It's easy to drink, the chocolate flavor is not so annoying as I expected

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 90 ratings

Fudge, vanilj och choklad. Både smak och doft. Som godis. Känns mer som en likör än en rom.
Får lite Kahlua vibbar.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

Quite sweet, on the smell chocolate, taste also chocolate, easy going, weak aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ädu Marti from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Dieser Rum ist mir zu schokoladig!! Es gibt aber sicher Personen, welchen dies sehr passt👍

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

I am not impressed, taste is weak, too much chocolate, I do not like smell of this rum

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Toinie32 from Belgium with 8 ratings

Strong chocolate flavor and a nice finish. Nice bottle👌

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Sweet sweet sweet cocoa, .

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

It’s not bad for what it is, and people who like bailey and other creamy liquors must like this. Its chocolaty and that’s that. 24 rums with S

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

En veldig mild Rom, med en kraftig sjokolade lukt og smak, og litt smak av vanilje Sjokoladesmaken blir hengende lenge i munnen.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

This one is sweet, chocolate bomb. You cannot expect something similar like from aged rums. This one is like dessert. In taste dominant chocolate and coffee with hints of vanilla and caramel.