Posting your rating...
Oronoco Fazenda Reserva rum

Oronoco Fazenda Reserva

Brazil | Light

7.4/10 (25 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
5
7
4
3

Rate Oronoco Fazenda Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Oronoco Fazenda Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Flavorful and very mild, smooth and a bit buttery. Delicate and is best suited for daiquiris, but there are much better rums out there for daiquiris though, rums that has character. This one is too delicate.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Smooth as velvet but oh so limited. Bring back production!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Steve from United States with 6 ratings

I was truly surprised by this rum. I had it in Palm Springs at some resort (would be swanky resort, but caters to families...) and this rum was the only "rum not found in grocery stores in this bar" as described by the bartender...

Smells of cool vanilla and tastes of sweet, freshly cut grass (I know, sounds weird...)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This bottle definitely stands out among all the typical liquor bottles so it grabbed my attention. Only one store in the whole city carries it and when I was paying for it, the clerk who happened to be the owner of the store raved over it saying it was his favorite rum. That definitely got my attention. According to the label, my bottle was produced (I assumed that means bottled) October 19, 2006 (Lot # 0004c). I noted the vanilla immediately and it was good. Definitely other subtle flavors which I cannot identify but nothing objectionable. It worked well for me in Coke Zero but really worked well in Dr. Pepper believe it or not. Give that combo a try. Have not tried it in fruit-based mixers. I can see some people drinking this straight and on the rocks but I like it better mixed.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Cezary from United States with 20 ratings

Light but with character and depth. Lovely bottle, very stylish. Makes it a nice gift for a friend.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

picked up some of this out of town it was very good rum very light tasting good with splash of diet coke I cant find it any more local

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by bquinn from Canada with 1 rating

my absolute favorite rum if only it was still available!! The vanilla is the taste that drives this rum and have never found another that has the taste to it.So very smooth although i still prefer it with splash of coke. I'm down to my last 2/3 bottle and if anyone can tell me where there is more or if someone wants to sell some please get hold of me. Everyone whom i have ever shared this rum with declares it to be their favorite as well and the list of people with whom i share it has dwindled to 2 people lol

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

I had this rum many years ago. Nice and light, slightly sweet, and smooth finish. I haven't seen it for several years but I hope I can find a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from United States with 1 rating

Found this rum during a spring break trip in Oregon of all places. Sad to see it's no longer made. Great smooth taste, nothing harsh at the end. It's a white rum I drink neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Jemný, dobrý jen tak, ani bych ho nemíchal s ničím. Překvapení na bílý rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

A nice find while traveling. I am not a fan of Cachaça, so when I saw that this was from Brazil, I was a bit skeptical. It had a fruity nose, and was sweet on the tongue with a little heat in the back. Would be great in a fruity cocktail. If I find a bottle at a store, I'll definitely pick some up.