Posting your rating...
Dead Man's Fingers Coffee rum

Dead Man's Fingers Coffee

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.0/10 (9 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
1
1

Rate Dead Man's Fingers Coffee

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Dead Man's Fingers Coffee ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1d9facd6a939d3ada38e59bef8e10ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by krasnal from Poland with 30 ratings

bardzo ladnie pachnie, megasnie kawowo, ale w smaku jakos tak bez rewelacji, nie mniej to ciagle bardzo dobry rum

Fa969755bbbd9b5a839d01b148e47644.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Don from Canada with 139 ratings

The nose is strong of alcohol and strong coffee. Flavour is dark chocolate and espresso . A medium burn from the young spirit lowers my rating. It should be good in coffee or hot chocolate. $30 at LCBO

8f38f58a0d26094aa39fac7b94f69067.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Louis212 from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Nice and easy to drink rum whether drinking it neat or with a mixture

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Paul from Australia with 118 ratings

well yet again i am impressed with this range
it is not a gimmic rum
this has a nice coffee tang to your rhum but is a bit rough but still alluring

A05257cde3c15f05cec35305e18dc481.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by kudzey from Poland with 6 ratings

Sweet, dominated by coffee, can't sense other spices. Unfortunately there is not much rum under the spicings. Delicate despite slight afterburn.

9fb405bf3a33887904989c2b774ee41b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by RumBeerQuests&Mead from United Kingdom with 23 ratings

Big coffee nose, toffee aftertaste and a hint of maple

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 409 ratings

This is a sweet coffee rum that doesn't linger on the pallete.. it's not a liquor but distinctly lacks in flavours other than coffee

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

This has a distinctly mocca taste and smell to it. Definitely chocolate as well as coffee. I did not expect to like a coffee flavoured rum, but I actually did and I will certainly try it agin, at which point the score may shift. I can certainly see this shifting very well in pubs - and a well known chain is now starting to stock it and its stable-mates. The age of rum is coming to oust the age of gin - or at least to give it a run for its money! This one may well broaden the appeal.
No need to mix anything with this one. I'd suggest a single ice cube, but if you want to try it with lemonade or coke, why not....

87c5dc88e3bb7812dae6d9a8cb221638.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Chris Edwards from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

A new twist on one of my favourite spiced rums. This one has a hint of coffee. Same Dead Man's Fingers taste with a subtle aftertaste of mellow coffee. The smell is not overpowering, and neither is the taste. It just works! Sipping it straight and really enjoying it. Highly recommended.