Posting your rating...
Veritas White rum

Veritas White

Barbados | Light

8.0/10 (22 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
14
4
1

Rate Veritas White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Veritas White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by sebastospud from United States with 15 ratings

Sipping, just great with a lot of pineapple and bananas on the nose, along with burnt caramel. Then on the palate, bananas, funk, anise, and some cedar or pencil shavings. A bit hot at first, but, really lovely to hang out with for a while.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Rudi from Poland with 10 ratings

A combination of high-ester Jamaican rum with milder foursquare column-distilled rums, this rum provides a very nice nose with fruity touches that remind you of a nice wine. You need to feel the aroma for a while before the Jamaican funk comes to the front. Then come some wood at the end.
On the palate the story is very different: it burns like you would expect from an un-dossed, non-aged rum and it leaves a dry, slightly bitter aftertaste.
It was conceived as a mixer, with a price/image/quality to match, so I would say that seeing it under this concept (instead of comparing it to other more premium rums) the product is outstanding. 9/10

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Keď sa spojí Velier, Hampden a Foursquare, nemôže z toho vzniknúť nič zle. Úžasný biely rum za neskutočnú cenu okolo 20eur. Skvela ovocná vôňa, chuť po ananase, citrusoch, banane...nálož ovocia. Výborný samotný a milujem ho aj v kombinácii rum/tonic.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

It’s too good to be piled on with the other “white” rums out there.
Elevate your game with this one.
So nice.

Ffffff

Posted 30 days ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

taste - 6.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

I haven't had much experience with white rum and just assumed they were mostly flavourless and only useful for mixing but this one is so good, that you can sip it neat or on ice! It has a really interesting flavour and also mixes just as well in cocktails as it does on its own. If you are looking for a white rum, i recommend this one very highly.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 322 ratings

one of the best and most interesting white rums I have tested! Aroma is full of esters but nice and gentle. First taste is sweeter and pleasant, reminding the fruit distilates (maybe grappa). Aftertaste is surprisingly long with fruit and wooden tones. Strong enough to have some "balls" but not burning your mouth. I don't drink coctails, but can imagine that this will be perfect mixer tooo. 8.5 point !

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Idealny do Daiquiri, po prostu wspaniały.
Pyszny rum koktajlowy.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

I was hoping also according to the comments to have found a white sipper (I love white Agricole), but I guess I will have to stick to Agricole when it comes to white. Good but too rough to drink alone, so indeed perfect for elevated cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Durbs from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Just fantastic in any rum-based cocktail; daiquiri, rum and coke, Pina colada...
I don't sip it, but some do and enjoy it.
For £33, you'll never need Bacardi or Havana 3 again