Posting your rating...
Veritas White rum

Veritas White

Barbados | Light

7.8/10
30 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
16
6
1

Rate Veritas White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

30 Veritas White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 8 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 6.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by sebastospud from United States with 16 ratings

Sipping, just great with a lot of pineapple and bananas on the nose, along with burnt caramel. Then on the palate, bananas, funk, anise, and some cedar or pencil shavings. A bit hot at first, but, really lovely to hang out with for a while.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 149 ratings

I got the opportunity to attend a rum tasting with Daniele Biondi from Velier were we tasted 9 different rums. This was the first rum of the night, which we tasted both on its own, but also in a daiquiri. If you need the perfect rum for the latter, then look no further. This rum is a blend of rums from Hampden in Jamaica and Foursquare in Barbados.

Nose: Natural smell of sugarcanes, lime and a grassy backbone
Taste: A very vibrant taste of molasses, banana, lime, grass and a small hint of spice
Overall: I was very surprised by the richness of this white-ish rum. It is already great as a sipper, but it truly comes to shine in a daiquiri. If you like your basic rum cocktails to actually taste like rum (and why wouldn´t you), then this is the rum for you.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rudi from Poland with 10 ratings

A combination of high-ester Jamaican rum with milder foursquare column-distilled rums, this rum provides a very nice nose with fruity touches that remind you of a nice wine. You need to feel the aroma for a while before the Jamaican funk comes to the front. Then come some wood at the end.
On the palate the story is very different: it burns like you would expect from an un-dossed, non-aged rum and it leaves a dry, slightly bitter aftertaste.
It was conceived as a mixer, with a price/image/quality to match, so I would say that seeing it under this concept (instead of comparing it to other more premium rums) the product is outstanding. 9/10

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

When Vellier, Hampden & Foursquare collaborate to bring you a new blend of white rum you can bet ya it will be setting a new benchmark.

Veritas, or in the US named Probitas, is a blend of white rums of the Foursquare Distillery, Barbados, and Hampden, Jamaica. It’s a blend of three rums in all. Containing un-aged pot from Hampden. Un-aged from Foursquare’s twin column Coffey still and Foursquare’s aged pot still (2 years). There is no info on how much of each is in the blend however Mr. Seale in his usual cryptic way did disclose that there is “a lot of the un-aged and a little of the aged” in the blend.

Bottled at 47% it has a very light straw appearance. Aromas of light vegetal, citrus, sweet cane, pastry, exotic fruits. I love the aroma and can’t help myself to have a sniff every time I pass this bottle. You can easily drink this neat but it really is made for cocktails.

This is not a Jamaican funk high ester bomb. The notes are more subtle and in harmony with each other. Suggest you use this in classic spirit forward drinks. This makes an amazing Daiquiri.

My new favourite cocktail ingredient

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by wayoutwest from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Popped the cork, and straight away - wow, that's what I've been looking for. Bit of funk, and complexity that straight away got me excited to try new rums, particularly the Foursquare and Hampdens that this us made of.
And for all of that, I will be eternally thankful for.

But now, finishing off the bottle, and having tasted Foursquare and Hampden, and clairins too - it makes for a tasty mojito, but back to back, Rum Fire is an 8, Diplomatico Planas is a 7, so this can't be higher than a 6

Hey, it's tasty, and dry, and there's a richness in there too. It's well balanced, and I can't believe anyone would be disappointed, but..... there's just tastier options out there.

Just a thought - shouldn't Veritas and Probitas be merged - after all, it's the same rum, just a different name.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 85 ratings

Pokud chcete bílý rum do drinků nebo jen tak na popíjení a Havana 3 nebo plantation 3 vás nudí tak tohle vás určitě zaujme.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Polish pirate from Poland with 17 ratings

Nieee ,kolejny biały, trochę wodkowo bimbrowy ... No nie trafi na wish list

Small img 0322

Posted 1 month ago by Just 2thetop from Germany with 19 ratings

Well quality rules .. this is a great sipper for an almost white
Masterfully blended young Hampden and (5 y/o) Foursquare.
At 47% it delivers intensity - great summer sipper straight up.
It would be a shame to mix this I think
Alot better than the Duppy imho

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Den perfekte partner til en Daiquiri. kan ikke anbefale den som sipper.

Small img 5797

Posted 2 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 193 ratings

barva velmi světlá jak velmi suché víno.
vune ovocné tony exotického ovoce a luční kvítí
chut jemně štiplavá kde pokračuje jemná chuť bánánů,
zaver příjemný závěr který dokresluje předešlé chutě
hodnoceni 8,5
koupit ano