Posting your rating...
Veritas White rum

Veritas White

Barbados | Light

8.1/10 (19 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
12
4
1

Rate Veritas White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Veritas White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 9 hours ago by sebastospud from United States with 9 ratings

Sipping, just great with a lot of pineapple and bananas on the nose, along with burnt caramel. Then on the palate, bananas, funk, anise, and some cedar or pencil shavings. A bit hot at first, but, really lovely to hang out with for a while.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rudi from Poland with 10 ratings

A combination of high-ester Jamaican rum with milder foursquare column-distilled rums, this rum provides a very nice nose with fruity touches that remind you of a nice wine. You need to feel the aroma for a while before the Jamaican funk comes to the front. Then come some wood at the end.
On the palate the story is very different: it burns like you would expect from an un-dossed, non-aged rum and it leaves a dry, slightly bitter aftertaste.
It was conceived as a mixer, with a price/image/quality to match, so I would say that seeing it under this concept (instead of comparing it to other more premium rums) the product is outstanding. 9/10

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 48 ratings

I haven't had much experience with white rum and just assumed they were mostly flavourless and only useful for mixing but this one is so good, that you can sip it neat or on ice! It has a really interesting flavour and also mixes just as well in cocktails as it does on its own. If you are looking for a white rum, i recommend this one very highly.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

one of the best and most interesting white rums I have tested! Aroma is full of esters but nice and gentle. First taste is sweeter and pleasant, reminding the fruit distilates (maybe grappa). Aftertaste is surprisingly long with fruit and wooden tones. Strong enough to have some "balls" but not burning your mouth. I don't drink coctails, but can imagine that this will be perfect mixer tooo. 8.5 point !

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Idealny do Daiquiri, po prostu wspaniały.
Pyszny rum koktajlowy.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

I was hoping also according to the comments to have found a white sipper (I love white Agricole), but I guess I will have to stick to Agricole when it comes to white. Good but too rough to drink alone, so indeed perfect for elevated cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Durbs from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Just fantastic in any rum-based cocktail; daiquiri, rum and coke, Pina colada...
I don't sip it, but some do and enjoy it.
For £33, you'll never need Bacardi or Havana 3 again

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Russ from United States with 71 ratings

This is a very versatile rum that can be used as a sipper but I think it's best for giving your mixed drinks that extra something...especially in a daiquiri. Its got a lot of funk with notes of banana coming through on the end. I really enjoy this and will use it quite often.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

I got the opportunity to attend a rum tasting with Daniele Biondi from Velier were we tasted 9 different rums. This was the first rum of the night, which we tasted both on its own, but also in a daiquiri. If you need the perfect rum for the latter, then look no further. This rum is a blend of rums from Hampden in Jamaica and Foursquare in Barbados.

Nose: Natural smell of sugarcanes, lime and a grassy backbone
Taste: A very vibrant taste of molasses, banana, lime, grass and a small hint of spice
Overall: I was very surprised by the richness of this white-ish rum. It is already great as a sipper, but it truly comes to shine in a daiquiri. If you like your basic rum cocktails to actually taste like rum (and why wouldn´t you), then this is the rum for you.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

First impression on the nose was big pineapple and then cola. A little funk and heat bites the nostrils. Bottled at 47% which in my rum book is a big plus!!
Sipping it neat I was surprised at the mouth feel. Almost borderline syrup thick, like a liqueur. BUT!! it’s dry. Not sugary or sweet but a wonderful agricole grass note along with tropical fruits.
Lively finish from the heat.
I’m extremely happy to come across this and four square really doesn’t put out poor rum. This is yet another winner. If you haven’t tried it yet, do! Make a Chief Lapu Lapu with it, or sip it on ice or neat.... it’s fantastic