Posting your rating...
Veritas White rum

Veritas White

Barbados | Light

8.1/10 (18 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
4
1

Rate Veritas White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Veritas White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Probitas Rum while vacationing in Sedona AZ. Unique bottle and label design. Light yellow color. Grass, funk and pure alcohol to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at end. Not my cup of tea.

96aac93cee9d45e71bff22781150137b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Rudi from Poland with 10 ratings

A combination of high-ester Jamaican rum with milder foursquare column-distilled rums, this rum provides a very nice nose with fruity touches that remind you of a nice wine. You need to feel the aroma for a while before the Jamaican funk comes to the front. Then come some wood at the end.
On the palate the story is very different: it burns like you would expect from an un-dossed, non-aged rum and it leaves a dry, slightly bitter aftertaste.
It was conceived as a mixer, with a price/image/quality to match, so I would say that seeing it under this concept (instead of comparing it to other more premium rums) the product is outstanding. 9/10

9bd95cd7fd6531856e4abcdd86ca1edd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 48 ratings

I haven't had much experience with white rum and just assumed they were mostly flavourless and only useful for mixing but this one is so good, that you can sip it neat or on ice! It has a really interesting flavour and also mixes just as well in cocktails as it does on its own. If you are looking for a white rum, i recommend this one very highly.

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 259 ratings

one of the best and most interesting white rums I have tested! Aroma is full of esters but nice and gentle. First taste is sweeter and pleasant, reminding the fruit distilates (maybe grappa). Aftertaste is surprisingly long with fruit and wooden tones. Strong enough to have some "balls" but not burning your mouth. I don't drink coctails, but can imagine that this will be perfect mixer tooo. 8.5 point !

8666fcc4d8fe57ea91c4f0168b1915f0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Rumopijca from Poland with 10 ratings

Idealny do Daiquiri, po prostu wspaniały.
Pyszny rum koktajlowy.

C87c4e96baf3aeee81568744e64d5e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

I was hoping also according to the comments to have found a white sipper (I love white Agricole), but I guess I will have to stick to Agricole when it comes to white. Good but too rough to drink alone, so indeed perfect for elevated cocktails.

Cb4048b8ddeae2744e5bbe02603d6479.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Durbs from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Just fantastic in any rum-based cocktail; daiquiri, rum and coke, Pina colada...
I don't sip it, but some do and enjoy it.
For £33, you'll never need Bacardi or Havana 3 again

5ee808222d5e82f74944814fc7ba2b35.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

This is a very versatile rum that can be used as a sipper but I think it's best for giving your mixed drinks that extra something...especially in a daiquiri. Its got a lot of funk with notes of banana coming through on the end. I really enjoy this and will use it quite often.

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

I got the opportunity to attend a rum tasting with Daniele Biondi from Velier were we tasted 9 different rums. This was the first rum of the night, which we tasted both on its own, but also in a daiquiri. If you need the perfect rum for the latter, then look no further. This rum is a blend of rums from Hampden in Jamaica and Foursquare in Barbados.

Nose: Natural smell of sugarcanes, lime and a grassy backbone
Taste: A very vibrant taste of molasses, banana, lime, grass and a small hint of spice
Overall: I was very surprised by the richness of this white-ish rum. It is already great as a sipper, but it truly comes to shine in a daiquiri. If you like your basic rum cocktails to actually taste like rum (and why wouldn´t you), then this is the rum for you.

Dcadd9bd7acdee9079427f2bc94daae1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

First impression on the nose was big pineapple and then cola. A little funk and heat bites the nostrils. Bottled at 47% which in my rum book is a big plus!!
Sipping it neat I was surprised at the mouth feel. Almost borderline syrup thick, like a liqueur. BUT!! it’s dry. Not sugary or sweet but a wonderful agricole grass note along with tropical fruits.
Lively finish from the heat.
I’m extremely happy to come across this and four square really doesn’t put out poor rum. This is yet another winner. If you haven’t tried it yet, do! Make a Chief Lapu Lapu with it, or sip it on ice or neat.... it’s fantastic

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 91 ratings

Collaboration between four square and hampden, this is the best of both worlds. The Bajan sweetness and oomph along with a touch of Jamaican funk makes this balanced and amazing. Great white rum.