Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2005 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2005 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.5/10
59 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
7
15
21
13

Rate Foursquare 2005 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

59 Foursquare 2005 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

Coconut, baking spices, cherries, plums. Drinks well for the proof.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 49 ratings

Foursquare 2005 is a solid rum, which goes without saying. However, it’s plain. Not bad, but it lack identifying characteristics except for oak.

Strong nose, sharply oaky on the palate and a long burn in the finish. Unremarkable to me in the company of it’s kin, but head and shoulders above many syrupy offerings from other brands.

This is an excellent entry for a whiskey drinker as it will surely tick all their boxes with the bonus of the sweet molasses finish.

Hard to find these days but still available if you look.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

2005 is a great rum 12 years in an ex bourbon cask at 59% released in 2017. I prefer this to Sagacity and premise.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by koomander from Singapore with 17 ratings

Ex bourbon 12 years pot and column bottled 2017. 59%

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by matiapag from Slovakia with 7 ratings

It's extremely difficult to even begin with describing of this rum. What I say is this is not for everyone. You need to LOVE the general rum flavor in order to enjoy this one simply because of how intense the flavor is. The balance between dry oak and sweet rum flavors is absolutely amazing here. Long finish makes the enjoyment even more intense. It is also pretty easy to pick up the banana flavor, which mixes pretty nicely with the rest of the flavor profile. Absolutely amazing experience!

Small alien 200 200

Posted 8 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 74 ratings

Feels tight somehow. Has a good balance of sweetness and oak, and it has enough body to handle the high ABV well. Clearly an intense rum, but also not spectacular enough to warrant the hype I've read about

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by GreenMountainPirate from United States with 5 ratings

The middle of my Foursquare "vertical" and so good I bought a 2nd bottle after trying. Let it rest for a few in the glass and then smell heaven.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by GH (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

Fan of the brand...the higher proof, 59%, made me even more interested to purchase. I’m just not accustomed to higher proof rums. Definite initial burn, but warm tones of honey & butterscotch; nice finish leaving a wonderful aftertaste across the palette. Definitely will continue to be a fan of Foursquare.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Ezekyle31 from France with 2 ratings

Very good millésime, alcohol is nicely present, a lot or aroma, One must have !

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 157 ratings

Det her er virkelig en god rom med fuld smæk for skillingen 👊