Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2005 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2005 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.5/10
59 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
7
15
21
13

Rate Foursquare 2005 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

59 Foursquare 2005 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 49 ratings

Foursquare 2005 is a solid rum, which goes without saying. However, it’s plain. Not bad, but it lack identifying characteristics except for oak.

Strong nose, sharply oaky on the palate and a long burn in the finish. Unremarkable to me in the company of it’s kin, but head and shoulders above many syrupy offerings from other brands.

This is an excellent entry for a whiskey drinker as it will surely tick all their boxes with the bonus of the sweet molasses finish.

Hard to find these days but still available if you look.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Steffen Jorgensen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Fantastic nose and taste is in perfect balance with the high alcohol %

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 5691Aa from United States with 30 ratings

smooth for the ABV, but there is some burn. Well oaked, wonderful aroma. Vanilla and some dried fruit in both. I needed to water this down for sipping to peel back some burn and get to more flavor. Well made rum, I just wish had a slightly lower ABV, but thats my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tim from Canada with 67 ratings

I could go on at length about this one, but what can be said that hasn’t already been said? Pure, powerful, perfect. Kaboom!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Foursquare rum is becoming, if it hasn’t already, the “Pappy” of the rum world, the cream of the crop. With no added sugar, caramel color or anything else to alter the work of a genius, Richard Seale has stepped up his game. The new Exceptional Cask Selection series rocks with limited edition year makes like the 1996, 2004 and 2005. Then the Port, Zinfandel, Premise, Dominus and Criterion. And more added to those or will be made available as the collection continues to expand. The 2005 is on the spicy side, it’s 59% abs., it has flavors of chocolate, lemon and lime, ginger, pepper, vanilla with a touch of smoke at the end. Splash of water will bring out other ethanol’s offering other flavors instead of tasting the high alcohol content.
The 2005 expression is aged in bourbon casks for 12 years. It is limited to just 6000 bottles in the US. And another 6000 in the UK.
Definitely one to be added to your collection and enjoyed neat.
A definite collectors piece,

Ffffff

Posted 3 hours ago by lholz13 from United States with 27 ratings

Part of my do not open collection. To be rated in the future.

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 24 ratings

Strong oak barrel aroma up front and the taste lingers for a while. I am quite surprised to find a little vanilla note and the rest are tropical spice. Very good stuff!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 39 ratings

Rigtig god smag i denne rom, dog er alkohol procenten lige lovlig høj for mig.

Small 20201230 224047

Posted 1 month ago by Shanon from United States with 20 ratings

For the price I expected a little more. Not my favorite Foursquare. Dont get me wrong its a good rum, just not my favorite.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 1 month ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 136 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, med a cukr. Barva krásne jantarová. Chuť příjemná silnější voltaz je paráda. V chuti se projeví cokolada, koreni a skořice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Steelers from United States with 2 ratings

Oaky front. Fruity around the tongue. Long finish.nice.