Posting your rating...
Foursquare Dominus 10-Year rum

Rate Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Foursquare Dominus 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

Beautiful aroma of fruits and cognac influences. 56 % but still easily sippable. Lovely golden colour upon pouring , no caramel colouring here !! I could go on but lets just say this is pure proper rum with nothing added and tastes fantastic.. and it even comes with a cork and not a screwcap ! The wonders will never cease.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Foursquare Dominus 10y Rum while in London. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Golden color. 3 year aging in ex bourbon barrels and further 7 year aging in ex cognac barrels. Very unique flavor profile with mild oak mixed nicely with much more prevalent cognac flavors. Very well done indeed.

Posted over 1 year ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

The strength of 56% is an asset as well as something that detracts. I find that high strength rums quite often mask the nose, and to me, the nose is half the enjoyment. However, on the palate, the elevated alcohol levels are superbly well integrated. Sure there is a burn. That is to be expected from something at 56%, but to me at least (!!) it isn't harsh and it leaves the most incredibly beautiful warmth.

EDIT - as of recent times, I've quite often found myself putting water with this one 4:1 (which takes ABV down to 45%). It might well be against the spirit of things, but I find that I drink rather a lot more of it. That might be bad for the body, but the fact that I drink more of it is to me a sign that maybe I prefer things a little less strong. And its bloody good at 45-46%.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Foursquare has done it again! Everything I have had from Mr. Seale I have thoroughly enjoyed! Not as sweet as the Port Cask or Zin Cask expressions but plenty of dark, red fruit flavors. If you see it get it, you won't be disappointed!

Posted 2 months ago by Garyadey from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Simply the best rum I have ever tried.

So deep an complex,

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I think most ECS I start out at 7 and this one will jsut stay there. It's quite tasty but not on the level as some of the others.

Posted 4 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

This is a very tasty rum, manly to say the least and complex from start to finish.

Posted 4 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 42 ratings

This is a decent drop of rum at a nice percentage of 56% but i feel it is at its best with a touch of water or ice cube to take off some of the bite. Quite an enjoyable rum.

Posted 6 months ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 33 ratings

Enjoying a few drams of Dominus and really grooving on its smooth balanced approach. Very solid sipper with cognac and bourbon and a slightly Carmel/oaky finish. Another great product out of Barbados..... one of these days...!!!

Posted 6 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Sehr interessante Einflüsse vom Cognac.
Eine weitere feine Abfüllung von Foursquare.

Posted 7 months ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 72 ratings

This takes rum and turns it up to 11.
Surprised I can type.
Get some. Now.

Posted 10 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Strong in nose as the high level of alcohol stands out. In nose, oaky and a lot of dark fruits. Highly recommended!

Posted about 1 year ago by RumForestRum from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Wow.

I tried a few other of the top rums, but none made me join the site in order to tell other people how good they are.

This is probably the nicest drink I've ever had.

Zero burn, fruity as you like, subtly sweet and super long lasting. I honestly haven't a clue what magic was used to get a 56% ABV spirit to taste like this but its enough to make me question everything.

I don't know how to describe the tastes very well, but honestly from even before the first sip I took, I knew it was the best rum I'd ever had, and the taste only confirmed that.

It was "only" £54 as well, which compared to some of the other premium rums, is a complete and utter steal.

I've got a bottle of the Zinfandel cask on its way, and after trying this, I am beside myself with excitement waiting for that to come.. bring on Monday!

Thanks to Rum ratings and everyone on here for steering me towards this pure, unadulterated shining superstar of the rum world, it's the finest drink I've ever had.

Posted over 1 year ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Truely fantastic rum! Need a new rating just for Foursquare rums which stands apart most other rums.

Posted over 1 year ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

Possible rum perfection. For me, this is right up there with the Criterion, a personal favorite. Awash in cherries, plums, apricots, and dark wine too. The cognac is there, but not as dominant as 7 years would have you assume. Perfectly drinkable at 56% as well. I don't know how Foursquare does it; high percentage rum still being easily sippable is not easy to do, yet they have practically perfected it. 10+

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It is one of the best Foursquares, but the cognac casks make it slightly uniform. Anyways, one of the best rums at all.

Posted over 1 year ago by Glen from United States with 50 ratings

But not my favorite foursquare. Still, a master class in distilling.

Posted over 1 year ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

Not my favorite but still a must buy if you can find a bottle.

Posted over 1 year ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

Foursquare continues their exceptional cask series with Dominus and it's another great one. The nose is very inviting with hints of orange and other fruits. The first taste can be a little strong because of the 56% ABV but after adding a drop of water the taste of the bourbon and cognac casks really comes through and you begin to taste the complexity of the rum.

I've been trying to decide how this compares with some of their previous releases like the Port or Zinfandel casks but have just decided to enjoy each on their own merits and like the others this one is amazing!

Posted over 1 year ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

warm and round taste with a lot of Christmas spices, oak barrels, clear elements of cognac, orange peel, dark chocolate, marmalade and dark dried fruit. The taste is long and grows every time you taste.

Posted almost 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Dominus (Exceptional Cask Selection Mark VII) is een blend van pot en column still distillaat die tien jaar gerijpt heeft in ex-bourbon vaten (3 jaar) en cognac vaten (7 jaar) en gebotteld is op 56%.
Zonder toegevoegde suiker, smaakversterkers of kleurstoffen.

Dit is een van de lekkerste Foursquare rum die ik tot nu toe geproeft heb. Aroma, smaak en afdronk zijn allemaal top.
Aanrader.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

One of three that Foursquare released in 2018 this is number seven in the Exceptional Cask Series. Bottled at 56% this has been aged for a total of 10 years. 3 years in ex-bourbon casks and 7 years in ex-cognac. Some indicates this follows the release of Criterian but I can't be sure about this.

Despite the higher abv this is deceptionally easy to drink. Rich, spicy. The finish is satisfying long. A drop of water does release some further notes of citrus and sweetness.

Wow.