Posting your rating...
Foursquare Dominus 10-Year rum

Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.7/10 (26 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
11
4

Rate Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Foursquare Dominus 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

Not my favorite but still a must buy if you can find a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

Beautiful aroma of fruits and cognac influences. 56 % but still easily sippable. Lovely golden colour upon pouring , no caramel colouring here !! I could go on but lets just say this is pure proper rum with nothing added and tastes fantastic.. and it even comes with a cork and not a screwcap ! The wonders will never cease.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Foursquare Dominus 10y Rum while in London. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Golden color. 3 year aging in ex bourbon barrels and further 7 year aging in ex cognac barrels. Very unique flavor profile with mild oak mixed nicely with much more prevalent cognac flavors. Very well done indeed.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by IBO from Slovakia with 110 ratings

Na Dominus som sa tešil,keďže sa uz ťažšie zohana a je to naozaj pohodové pitie. Je jemnejší ako jeho mladší bratia, nepríde mi až tak výrazný. Veľmi dobre pitie i keď v tejto sérii FQ mám aj obľúbenejšie

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

The strength of 56% is an asset as well as something that detracts. I find that high strength rums quite often mask the nose, and to me, the nose is half the enjoyment. However, on the palate, the elevated alcohol levels are superbly well integrated. Sure there is a burn. That is to be expected from something at 56%, but to me at least (!!) it isn't harsh and it leaves the most incredibly beautiful warmth.

EDIT - as of recent times, I've quite often found myself putting water with this one 4:1 (which takes ABV down to 45%). It might well be against the spirit of things, but I find that I drink rather a lot more of it. That might be bad for the body, but the fact that I drink more of it is to me a sign that maybe I prefer things a little less strong. And its bloody good at 45-46%.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Foursquare has done it again! Everything I have had from Mr. Seale I have thoroughly enjoyed! Not as sweet as the Port Cask or Zin Cask expressions but plenty of dark, red fruit flavors. If you see it get it, you won't be disappointed!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Everything what a Rum should be like.

The 56% dont even feel that much because the rum is that well balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

Another dark mahogany great Foursquare rum easy nose lots of smooth tropical flavors going on. Was hard to get this bottle but glad I popped the cork. Slight alcohol nose but smooth for the high content. Lingers for long tile leaves you wanting another sip.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Martijn from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Zoals je van foursquare mag verwachten een mooie gelaagde rum met mooie zoete tonen van het cognac vat gevolgd door subtiele hout tonen

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Garyadey from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Simply the best rum I have ever tried.

So deep an complex,

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I think most ECS I start out at 7 and this one will jsut stay there. It's quite tasty but not on the level as some of the others.