Posting your rating...
Foursquare Dominus 10-Year rum

Rate Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Foursquare Dominus 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5ee808222d5e82f74944814fc7ba2b35.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

Foursquare continues their exceptional cask series with Dominus and it's another great one. The nose is very inviting with hints of orange and other fruits. The first taste can be a little strong because of the 56% ABV but after adding a drop of water the taste of the bourbon and cognac casks really comes through and you begin to taste the complexity of the rum.

I've been trying to decide how this compares with some of their previous releases like the Port or Zinfandel casks but have just decided to enjoy each on their own merits and like the others this one is amazing!

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

Beautiful aroma of fruits and cognac influences. 56 % but still easily sippable. Lovely golden colour upon pouring , no caramel colouring here !! I could go on but lets just say this is pure proper rum with nothing added and tastes fantastic.. and it even comes with a cork and not a screwcap ! The wonders will never cease.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Foursquare Dominus 10y Rum while in London. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Golden color. 3 year aging in ex bourbon barrels and further 7 year aging in ex cognac barrels. Very unique flavor profile with mild oak mixed nicely with much more prevalent cognac flavors. Very well done indeed.

F7d3175f31cd02224b356ba0a37894b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

The strength of 56% is an asset as well as something that detracts. I find that high strength rums quite often mask the nose, and to me, the nose is half the enjoyment. However, on the palate, the elevated alcohol levels are superbly well integrated. Sure there is a burn. That is to be expected from something at 56%, but to me at least (!!) it isn't harsh and it leaves the most incredibly beautiful warmth.

EDIT - as of recent times, I've quite often found myself putting water with this one 4:1 (which takes ABV down to 45%). It might well be against the spirit of things, but I find that I drink rather a lot more of it. That might be bad for the body, but the fact that I drink more of it is to me a sign that maybe I prefer things a little less strong. And its bloody good at 45-46%.

9d830a8e4981cc0373a2a1a3a0f38af0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Foursquare has done it again! Everything I have had from Mr. Seale I have thoroughly enjoyed! Not as sweet as the Port Cask or Zin Cask expressions but plenty of dark, red fruit flavors. If you see it get it, you won't be disappointed!

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 13 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 66 ratings

Another dark mahogany great Foursquare rum easy nose lots of smooth tropical flavors going on. Was hard to get this bottle but glad I popped the cork. Slight alcohol nose but smooth for the high content. Lingers for long tile leaves you wanting another sip.

F7d456baf840ce29e0419cba3bca27b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Martijn from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Zoals je van foursquare mag verwachten een mooie gelaagde rum met mooie zoete tonen van het cognac vat gevolgd door subtiele hout tonen

0d950468fd62348b84f5db2d372d8d19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Garyadey from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Simply the best rum I have ever tried.

So deep an complex,

5e9ab08b33a624cb31f8e2648a74a28e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I think most ECS I start out at 7 and this one will jsut stay there. It's quite tasty but not on the level as some of the others.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

This is a very tasty rum, manly to say the least and complex from start to finish.

9bd95cd7fd6531856e4abcdd86ca1edd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 45 ratings

This is a decent drop of rum at a nice percentage of 56% but i feel it is at its best with a touch of water or ice cube to take off some of the bite. Quite an enjoyable rum.