Posting your rating...
Foursquare Dominus 10-Year rum

Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.6/10
33 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
15
5

Rate Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Foursquare Dominus 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Foursquare has done it again! Everything I have had from Mr. Seale I have thoroughly enjoyed! Not as sweet as the Port Cask or Zin Cask expressions but plenty of dark, red fruit flavors. If you see it get it, you won't be disappointed!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Sehr interessante Einflüsse vom Cognac.
Eine weitere feine Abfüllung von Foursquare.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

This takes rum and turns it up to 11.
Surprised I can type.
Get some. Now.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 60 ratings

Strong in nose as the high level of alcohol stands out. In nose, oaky and a lot of dark fruits. Highly recommended!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RumForestRum from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Wow.

I tried a few other of the top rums, but none made me join the site in order to tell other people how good they are.

This is probably the nicest drink I've ever had.

Zero burn, fruity as you like, subtly sweet and super long lasting. I honestly haven't a clue what magic was used to get a 56% ABV spirit to taste like this but its enough to make me question everything.

I don't know how to describe the tastes very well, but honestly from even before the first sip I took, I knew it was the best rum I'd ever had, and the taste only confirmed that.

It was "only" £54 as well, which compared to some of the other premium rums, is a complete and utter steal.

I've got a bottle of the Zinfandel cask on its way, and after trying this, I am beside myself with excitement waiting for that to come.. bring on Monday!

Thanks to Rum ratings and everyone on here for steering me towards this pure, unadulterated shining superstar of the rum world, it's the finest drink I've ever had.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Truely fantastic rum! Need a new rating just for Foursquare rums which stands apart most other rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

For me, this is right up there with the Criterion, a personal favorite. Awash in cherries, plums, apricots, and dark wine too. The cognac is there, but not as dominant as 7 years would have you assume. Perfectly drinkable at 56% as well. I don't know how Foursquare does it; high percentage rum still being easily sippable is not easy to do, yet they have practically perfected it. 9+

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

It is one of the best Foursquares, but the cognac casks make it slightly uniform. Anyways, one of the best rums at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Glen from United States with 53 ratings

But not my favorite foursquare. Still, a master class in distilling.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by michael from United States with 44 ratings

Not my favorite but still a must buy if you can find a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

Foursquare continues their exceptional cask series with Dominus and it's another great one. The nose is very inviting with hints of orange and other fruits. The first taste can be a little strong because of the 56% ABV but after adding a drop of water the taste of the bourbon and cognac casks really comes through and you begin to taste the complexity of the rum.

I've been trying to decide how this compares with some of their previous releases like the Port or Zinfandel casks but have just decided to enjoy each on their own merits and like the others this one is amazing!