Posting your rating...
Foursquare Dominus 10-Year rum

Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.6/10
33 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
15
5

Rate Foursquare Dominus 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Foursquare Dominus 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

Foursquare has done it again! Everything I have had from Mr. Seale I have thoroughly enjoyed! Not as sweet as the Port Cask or Zin Cask expressions but plenty of dark, red fruit flavors. If you see it get it, you won't be disappointed!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

This is not the first (or the last) ECS-offering from Foursquare, that I will review. These rums have an exceptional high quality and this one is not an exception

Nose: Caramel, Oak, Leather, Prunes and a small hint of smoking rubber
Taste: Raisins, Pepper, Smoky Rubber, Tobacco and small fruity hint of apples with a lingering aftertaste
Overall: Another hit by Foursquare in their ECS-series. This one had a more complex taste then the previous ones, that I have tried. The fruityness threw my off a bit, but it worked quite well with the other notes. The ABV is perfect at 56% and it is really just a really, really good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 24 ratings

This is one of my top rums... to be enjoyed straight without rocks. This 56% is very sippable and it offers distinct cognac barrel notes and has a strong (but very delicate) oaky finish.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Everything what a Rum should be like.

The 56% dont even feel that much because the rum is that well balanced.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 10 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Another dark mahogany great Foursquare rum easy nose lots of smooth tropical flavors going on. Was hard to get this bottle but glad I popped the cork. Slight alcohol nose but smooth for the high content. Lingers for long tile leaves you wanting another sip.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Martijn from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Zoals je van foursquare mag verwachten een mooie gelaagde rum met mooie zoete tonen van het cognac vat gevolgd door subtiele hout tonen

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Garyadey from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Simply the best rum I have ever tried.

So deep an complex,

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

I think most ECS I start out at 7 and this one will jsut stay there. It's quite tasty but not on the level as some of the others.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

This is a very tasty rum, manly to say the least and complex from start to finish.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

This is a decent drop of rum at a nice percentage of 56% but i feel it is at its best with a touch of water or ice cube to take off some of the bite. Quite an enjoyable rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

Enjoying a few drams of Dominus and really grooving on its smooth balanced approach. Very solid sipper with cognac and bourbon and a slightly Carmel/oaky finish. Another great product out of Barbados..... one of these days...!!!