Posting your rating...
Neptune Gold 3-Year rum

Neptune Gold 3-Year

United Kingdom | Gold

6.6/10 (7 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
1

Rate Neptune Gold 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Neptune Gold 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

071be4dd9736c22e0e3ac5563a9700d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Richard from United Kingdom with 1 rating

A very good solid Bajan rum distilled by Foursquare I believe.

D275d593aefcac6aa94f0113607cd80e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by hasbok from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Distilled in the Foursquare Distillery, this lightly spiced Barbados rum is great value. Definitely a sipper as the delicate flavours are drowned when adding anything containing sugar.

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 246 ratings

Sourced from Barbados, it has light banana flavor but a bit bitter in the finish. In my opinion smooth drink.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 388 ratings

Considering this has massive marketing in the UK at the moment . Disappointing to say the least on the rocks very few Barbadian flavours and if I'm honest I feel ripped off from the taste profile of it

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Neptune Gold 3y rum while in London. Bottle and label design are just mediocre. Light golden color. Vanilla, spices and oak to your nose and palate. Whisky like burn at the end. If you are a whisky lover, then add 2 points to the score. Too light and too whisky like to my liking.

2c103e821d2f3d1f8f8d20bcd1cb0e4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled this rum at Cardiff Rum Festival.

A blend of column and pot still rum from Barbados. Aged in the Caribbean, in American oak ex bourbon casks. Was told it has won various awards although I hadn't come across it before it must have launched recently.

Spice, oak and sherry. Reasonably priced too.

4f3e0696ff652867b33a8f62b0bf5f8b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

A very light almost crisp rum from Foursquare. For 3 yr old it’s very good, clean, crisp, fruity with a hint of flowers.
You would absolutely drown this out if mixed with coke, or I believe any mixer.
Because it’s so “light” It has to be neat or over ice.
Enjoy it as it’s meant to be,
Cheers graham.