Posting your rating...
Amrut Two Indies rum

Amrut Two Indies

India | Dark

5.4/10 (11 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
2

Rate Amrut Two Indies

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Amrut Two Indies ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Rum tasting in Memphis continued with Amrut Two Indies Rum. Nice old school bottle and label design. Golden color. Strong Jamaican glue mixed with vanilla and citrus extracts to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Short and sweet burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Doesn't pretend to be the best rum, it equals the design of the bottle. Hard, narrow, just the taste is quite interesting.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by beeporama (PREMIUM) from United States with 23 ratings

What little flavor there is, is kind of candy-ish, maybe orange candy, kind of artificial. It doesn't even have much alcohol burn. I might have liked this more if it were bottled at a higher proof, perhaps a naval strength offering, embracing the English style this is close to (but not quite as molasses thick).

I've tried two of Amrut's offerings: this, and the "Old Port". They aren't that different, and I'm surprised they have multiple expressions. Both are pretty sweet, but not too complex. Frankly I'd go with the "Old Port" first, which I liked slightly better, and is priced even more competitively.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by gdtrfb from United States with 30 ratings

Worth trying overall. Not much burn. Inexpensive, and punches above weight for the price, but wont wow you neat or on a cube of ice. A bit rich more so than sweat, and not dry if that pairs well with your food/evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This had a rubbery and industrial flavor. Unless you like your rum rough, avoid this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 208 ratings

I only bought this as I liked the Two Indies collaboration. Rum from Jamaica , Barbados and Guyana mixed with Indian jaggery ? A natural sweetener apparently. Nice golden amber colour , smells like Pussers to me , also citrus and spices , maybe a port or sherry influence ?.Nice aromas.. unfortunately thats where it all went downhill.
Sorry Andy Tee.. it does taste like whisky.. bit of a burn and a short finish.. not my cup of rum. This will be a mixer for me. Wasn't expecting much at the price point.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Посмотрим как с ромом в Индии (с виски получилось неплохо) - удивительно пустой аромат, да, и вкус не блещет, лёгкая маслянистость, немного соли, в той же струе, что и Люсия с Гаити от Плантейшн, но на порядок проще. 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

Spiced and orange tones in aroma. Taste is short and not complex.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Candied fruit, citrous, warming wit touch of spicy. Short aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Unique in flavor with the marriage of various Caribbean rums and heavier Indian rum. Honey, caramel, warming spices, hint of Indian spice, subtle vanilla and some citrus nuances providing a flavorful change of pace from the so called beaten path.
I enjoy the many offerings from India, and this is yet another rum that satisfies as a sipper or mixer. This is not an easy rum to find...