Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year rum

Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.0/10 (49 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
12
18
13
3

Rate Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


49 Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted at Hidden Harbor 10 months ago by beeporama (PREMIUM) from United States with 23 ratings

Still a touch sweet, but more well-rounded, bringing some apricot to join the vanilla. The white oak influence is apparent. With a little time and attention I get a bit of banana, but not the pear the bottle notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 448 ratings

I'm generally not a huge fan of Bacardi rums, which you'll know if you look at the bottom of my shelf. But I really do like their Gran Reserva Limitada, so I thought I'd try something in the middle. Purchased for only $29.99 at Total Wines & More. This rum really impressed me!

It's smooth for a 40%abv rum, and went down easy. It's a little on the sweet side, but I'm ok with that.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, oak, and light spice. Simple, but very good.

I usually rate rums about a point below their consensus rating, so me giving this an 8 is a very good complement, especially at this price!

Edit: I finally just tried the Bacardi 8 and agree with two other reviewers that the 8 is slightly better, as it has even less alcohol burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

Paid $39.99 at a PA store. I have been staying away from the Bacardi rums (with the exception of Facundo Paraiso) but when I saw this new 10 yr old rum, I was intrigued. The bottle states a minimum of 10 yr blends which is a good start. A little light on the first sip, but fairly smooth and complex. A slight lingering burn but not overpowering. Quite nice.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Gg from United States with 2 ratings

Nice smooth drink with robust flavor of the park aging.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 82 ratings

Still on qurantine, still alive.
Trying two not expensive and not too old drinks side by side: Bacardi 10 vs Porteno 8.
Firstly B10. Strange etanol on the nose. Seems does not evaporate in a while. Pretty smooth on the palate, but again the same hint of the alcohol bites and ruins the taste. The aftertaste is the best part of this exercise.
Then there was P8. Light and semi sweet. Again, nothing special in the taste, but it is simply more attractive and fine.
So Bacardi 5.6 - Porteno 6.5

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

For an aged Bacardi it's not terrible, just not what I was looking for in an aged rum. Slight alcohol nose at the start, sweet flavor and minimal burn, and lingering sweetness with some oak at the end. Try it and see what you think.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Stu from United States with 25 ratings

I'm surprised this bottle doesn't have a higher score. First sip I kinda held my nose thinking it was gonna be comparable to the bacardi 8 year. This rum is insanely smooth. Really good taste and right after you swallow it it;s gone like it was a sip of water. I can see people not liking this rum for that reason, it doesnt leave a nice big sticky flavorful aftertaste in your mouth, but I wouldnt hold it against it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

Unlike others here, I am a Bacardi fan. Bacardi 8 is what got me started on aged rums. The Gran Reserva Diez is less complex than the 8 year old rum but has much more alcohol burn. It’s smooth enough but not enough to be a sipper. I very good mixer but for the price there are far better values. While Bacardi 8 is a solid rum and the Reserva Limitada is as good a rum as you’ll ever find, this falls short. Save the money and buy the Bacardi 8.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by LegallySmelf from United States with 28 ratings

It's got a little bit of sugar added but in general, a decent Spanish style rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by jlagleva from United States with 8 ratings

A very very good but not great rum. I give it a B.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Cdellab from United States with 3 ratings

Gave this a try it was age since 2008. Had it on the rocks.